FluffyEvil's Photo

Partially Verified

  • Payment verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 1 year ago

Join Couchsurfing to see FluffyEvil’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 74 References 28 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English; learning French, Italian, Spanish, Thai
  • 44, Female
  • Member since 2004
  • intrepid world wanderer currently doing the 9-5 in softwa...
  • by life, in a Religious Studies B.A., permaculture and ma...
  • From London, Ontario, Canada
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

To experience community all over the world and spread FluffyEvil.

ABOUT ME

I'm crazy in a good way and spreading lots of FluffyEvil. Me & my couch are pretty busy! Please check my CS experience to see if I can possibly host you or if I'm booked :)

PHILOSOPHY

I am personally cultivating the art of lounge and perfecting the FluffyEvil lifestyle.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

visited 18 states (8%)Create your own visited map of The World

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

2010
Incoming

When I'm Out of Town or busy (so no guests)
Busy until May 2010 travelling and hanging out with my mom!

Previous experience 2007-2009
Surfing
June 18-21 2007 - my first! in Roma with Matteo @
Orseolo house
April 21-27 2008 with Tim in Melbourne
April 28th-30th 2008 with Etta in Sydney
Nov 22-24th 2008 with Etta & Morena in Sydney
Nov 25-27th 2008 with James in Melbourne
Nov 28th to 30th 2008 with Tim in Melbourne
April 19th to 21st 2009 with Rune in Bangkok
May 2nd to 4th 2009 with Etta in Sydney

Hosting
June 29th to July 2nd- Amanda & Kendall (U.S.)
July 10th to 12th- Andrew (U.S.)
July 17-19th- Ludmilla & Fernando (Brazil)
July 27-29th Jeff & Jenn (U.S.)
Aug 1-7th Fred (Germany) and more :)
Aug 2nd-3rd Raffy (Italy)
Aug 8-12th Mark & friend (Quebec)
and more Fred! we love Fred until we go to Burning Man!
Sept 17-19th Alessandro (Italy)
Sept 29-Oct 2 Bob Turner (U.S.A.)
Oct 11-15 Brett the Amtrekker! (U.S.A.)
Nov 10-13th Jeremy Tripp (U.S.A.)
Nov 17-26th Philip Werner (Australia)
Dec 7th-16th Slater aka Aztec (Canada)
Dec 14-15th Taniya (Belgium)
Dec 15th-16th Taymar (friend)
Dec 27th-30th Amy (friend/SF)
Jan 25-27th Leslie & friends (friend/Ottawa)
Jan 28th - Feb 14th Mel (friend)
June 13th- Andy (friend)
June 14-16th Mom!
July 22-25th Wayne (Nova Scotia)
Aug 13-17th Leigh & family (nomadic/N.Y.)
Sept 18th - Scott (SF, USA)
Oct 18th-23rd Matt (B.C.) & Kamin (AUS)

2009
June 22-23rd- Chris (Portugal/Ireland)
July 10th-13th Elias (Dominican Republic)
July 21st-24th- Mel (Toronto)

Interests

grilled cheese, world wandering, community, tribal belly dance, hula hooping, burning things, burning man, permaculture, good wine, dancing, great beats, basking in the sun, snorkelling & diving, hiking, excellent conversation, homemade dessert

  • arts
  • dancing
  • wine
  • cheese
  • yoga
  • running
  • traveling
  • hiking
  • surfing
  • scuba diving

Music, Movies, and Books

I ingest books by the pound. Recent favourites, Cloud Atlas, The Time Travellers Wife, Blink.

I also inhale as many movies as I can (which was cheaper when I worked at a video store!), I love everything from cheesy Bond movies to make you think foreign flick, sci-fi, chick flicks, almost anything!

Music, I'm living on constant shuffle and have filled my 20G ipod and haven't even gone through half my music. My tastes are all over the map from being a techno junkie I've got an ear for most forms of electronic beats, Ani DiFranco has always been a fav and I'm currently reloving jazz and the Chet Baker era.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I've been running around the world since I was 19, I've seen and done a lot of cool things but most importantly I've met some amazing people. I've been going to Burning Man for 14 years now and it's been an incredible source of inspiration on how to be expressive and just enjoy in the beautiful randomness that we are lucky enough to get to experience in this lifetime.

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach fire staff and poi as well as basic hula hooping. I'm also into tribal style bellydance and go to classes a couple of times a week as well as yoga.

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Cambodia, Cook Islands, Costa Rica, France, Indonesia, Italy, Malaysia, New Zealand, Thailand, United Kingdom, Vatican City State

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia, Canada, United Kingdom, United States

Old School Badges

  • Vouches
    25 Vouches
  • Pioneer
    Pioneer Badge

Join Couchsurfing to see FluffyEvil’s full profile. It’s free!