FLUFFYK's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login almost 2 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see FLUFFYK’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 1 Reference 1 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Chinese (Simplified), English; learning Indonesian, Yue (Cantonese)
  • 29, Female
  • Member since 2009
  • Ex-banker, not-so-soon-to-be trainee solictor (ie current...
  • University of Bristol
  • From Singapore, Singapore
  • Profile 80% complete

About Me

A girl. +65 / +44. Ex-banker, not-so-soon-to-be trainee solicitor.

ENFP. Gregarious, optimistic and resourceful. I would like to think that I'm independent, smart and funny. OK - feedback has been that I can be hilarious - no kidding!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I did my virgin solo trip last year - stayed in hostels and all. Then i remembered I read about couchsurfing, so I wanna try it this year because I do want to get to know locals (instead of fellow tourists)!

Interests

I am a keen volunteer who has been volunteering for more than a decade in various capacities. I enjoy books, wine, museums, musicals and body pump, and am an avid baker. I am currently attempting to learn knitting and pottery. I am also a foodie who will travel and queue for good eats!

  • books
  • dining
  • cooking
  • wine
  • traveling
  • pottery
  • knitting
  • volunteering

Music, Movies, and Books

movie: rom-coms like you've got mail and pretty woman, as well as chick flicks like clueless and legally blond. #stopjudging

musical: phantom is my all time favourite!

museum: tate modern

music: I just listen to spotify now, the body pump playlist is my current favourite. Jazz, and I wish I could play the double bass using the slap bass technique. Gareth gates, Taylor Swift, Jason mraz, backstreet boys? #random

book: how to win friends and influence people, monkey business: swinging through the corporate jungle (I honestly think this is much funnier than liars poker), the rules of life

food: mainly jap, and dim sum. And coffee at hipster cafes (is coffee food?)

And this is so #random, but my favourite favourite word is picturesque.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

quit my job to re-start uni in a totally new course?

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach a little bit of Mandarin? I can share stories about Singapore - did you know public housing is only available to married couples? And did you know a basic Toyota car costs like GBP50k in Singapore?!?!?!

What I Can Share with Hosts

Food? I would think I can cook/bake ok - after having to live on my own for quite a bit :) And my experiences!!! (maybe, if you are keen)

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Austria, Belgium, China, Croatia, Czech Republic, England, France, Germany, Hong Kong, Indonesia, Ireland, Italy, Malaysia, Norway, Poland, Slovenia, Sweden, Switzerland, Thailand, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom, United States, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

England, Singapore

Join Couchsurfing to see FLUFFYK’s full profile. It’s free!