Rachel  Talbot's Photo

Partially Verified

  • Payment verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login about 1 year ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Rachel ’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 2 References 1 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English; learning Spanish
  • 38, Other
  • Member since 2010
  • Experiencing life, adventure seeker, mom, and bookkeeper
  • Bachelors Degrees in Biology from University of Oregon
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Is to travel the world and experience new and different cultures.

ABOUT ME
I love outdoor activities like camping, hiking, climbing, diving, and experiencing nature. I also love music including reggae, dub, hip hop, drum and bass, live and music of all kinds... Portland is an amazing city and I will gladly show visitors around and give them the best ideas and advice I can. I have been in this town for over 20 years and because of that and my friendly social personality I can show anyone a good time, from the outdoor camping kind of person to the beer drinker or ......
I am not much of a party person but I have plenty of friends that party hard. I like cooking and food a lot, I eat very healthy in my opinion. Not much sugar, but I LOVE coffee and the occasional beer.
PHILOSOPHY

Good vibes and conscious living.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I am on here to meet people when I travel or when they do. I am also someone that loves to budget travel. I think its a better way to travel, you get to meet real people living and working and connecting in the community where you travel.

Interests

Experiencing different cultures. Hiking, camping, raising my daughter, traveling, scuba diving and oh so much more.....

  • photography
  • cooking
  • farmers' market
  • gardening
  • traveling
  • music
  • outdoor activities
  • hiking
  • backpacking
  • camping
  • scuba diving
  • rock climbing
  • road trips

Music, Movies, and Books

The Alchemist.... any thing that gives you more knowledge about something.... I'm not the biggest reader but I do read books =)

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Studied and dissected marine mammals including a minke whale. Went backpacking along the Olympic Penninsula in Washington, US. Lived in Mexico for three months studding Spanish. Went to Alaska and caught lots of Salmon, Yummmmmmm!

What I Can Share with Hosts

We can hangout, go hiking or camping or go have coffee or a beer!

Countries I’ve Visited

Costa Rica, Guatemala, Nicaragua, Panama

Countries I’ve Lived In

Mexico, United States

Old School Badges

  • Vouches
    1 Vouch
  • Pioneer
    Pioneer Badge

Join Couchsurfing to see Rachel ’s full profile. It’s free!