Flynn Mackenzie's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login 11 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Flynn’s full profile.

Overview

  • 11 references 6 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Spanish; learning French
  • 33, Male
  • Member since 2022
  • Student/traveller
  • Bachelor of Arts
  • From Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Hi there! I come from 'the land down under' -- Australia -- and I'm travelling in Latin America as part of a world trip. I first arrived in Peru and spent about 3 months there, was in Ecuador for about a month, Colombia six months, and so far about two months in México. Having been learning Spanish for a few years and resultantly gaining many Latin friends to spend time with, I feel a strong connection with this continent. As such, I'm keen to do some couchsurfing to get that deeper local perspective that is essential to knowing a place.

A little bit about me: I'm a very curious and open-minded person and am always interested in meeting new people. I find such interactions particularly gratifying when they provide new ideas or perspectives on life -- facilitating personal growth through expansion and transformation of world-view. On the other hand, I do also enjoy small talk and see it as an essential part of socialising.

Other than that, in my ordinary life my favourite activities include reading, writing, cycling, climbing. Also, I just finished my degree in linguistics, and I find language in general to be a fascinating topic. I'm also a bit of a foodie and quite enjoy eating, though mostly it's vegetarian food that I prefer. Moreover, my absolute favourite foods are exotic tropical fruits.

While I'm pretty new to couchsurfing -- I've only surfed a few times so far -- I'm keen to get more experiences with it.

Anyway, that's all for now - cheers, Flynn

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I'm keen to meet new people and have authentic experiences of the cultures and places I visit.

Music, Movies, and Books

Sufjan Stevens, James Joyce, Darren Aronofsky, etc.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

When I lived in the Australian tropical north I used to climb coconut trees and pick the nuts for a job.

Teach, Learn, Share

English

What I Can Share with Hosts

I can use my linguistics learning to provide any help with English language that may be useful.

I can cook nice plant-based meals 😋

I can also teach lucid dreaming 🤔

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Austria, Colombia, Czech Republic, Denmark, Ecuador, France, Germany, Hungary, Indonesia, Italy, Malaysia, Mexico, Monaco, Morocco, Netherlands, Peru, Spain, Thailand, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia

Join Couchsurfing to see Flynn’s full profile.