Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login 3 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Natalia’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 1 Reference
  • Fluent in English, Russian, Sakha; learning Chinese, Spanish, Swedish
  • 26, Female
  • Member since 2011
  • student
  • Masters degree in economics
  • From Yakutsk, Sakha Republic, Russian Federation
  • Profile 95% complete

About Me

Hey! Im 26 years old Yakut (or for those who have never heard of this nation, I am Siberian or just Russian) who is enjoying her life in Sweden. Before Sweden I lived in China for 3 years: studied and worked there. I have russian masters degree and my profession is economist. But at this moment my profession probably is a traveler! :D I recently moved from Jönköping to Linköping and studying at svenska som andra språk-1. My plan is to get my second masters, but this time in Sweden. I love to travel (since I was 7 years old) and meet new people, learn about different cultures and languages. I haven't been everywhere, but it's on my list! I have never experienced hosting or staying at couchsurfers yet. But once I have a chance I will def do it!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Im new in Linköping, and I would be happy to meet locals and foreigners, to explore the city together or do some other fun stuff. I'm interested in Tandem - language exchange. I can teach russian in exchange to learn swedish.

Interests

Badminton, swimming, snorkeling, skating, ping pong, tennis.

Music, Movies, and Books

Breaking bad, Modern family

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Chasing turtles while snorkeling in the South China Sea. Growing up and surviving -58C in Yakutsk, which is one of the coldest cities in the world.

Teach, Learn, Share

I'm learning swedish language in school right now.

Countries I’ve Visited

China, Cyprus, Egypt, Finland, Hong Kong, Italy, Latvia, Macao, Morocco, Philippines, Russian Federation, South Korea, Sweden, Thailand, Turkey, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

China, Russian Federation, Sweden

Join Couchsurfing to see Natalia’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups