Luis Martinez

Brussels, Brussels, Belgium

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 2 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Luis’s full profile. It’s free!


  • Researcher: evolution of social and biological systems
  • I'm a physicist (nobody is perfect)
  • From Madrid
  • Profile 60% complete

About Me


Just live and enjoy of the life... the most important issue!


Everybody say describing to oneself is very difficult, and it is due to, in fact, it is :P
Ok, let's try: I think I am person who talking with is very easy.
I love Nature. When I can, I go to the mountains, that are near to Madrid, and practice hiking or biking.
At the same time I love the city: I like being able to discover always new places and being surrounded by a lot of people.
I like parties with good company as well.
I like travelling (fortunately, my job has let me to do it).
And I am looking for my way in life (has anyone a map?).


Always smile. Try to feel as well as you can with yourself and with the others. Enjoy your life. (Ok... I know that sounds very stereotyped, but I really think it... at least I try to do it)

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


I've had the luck to meet some people by means of CS here and when I've been abroad.
I try to contribute mainly organizing some activities in the mountains.
I've participated in a few CS meetings and parties in Madrid. Some of my friends are couchsurfers as well.


Friends, People, Travel, Hiking, Biking, Parties, Cinema, Theater

Music, Movies, and Books

Just some examples:
Gattaca, K-pax, Cube, Donnie Darko, The Fall, The Big Kahuna, The Usual Suspects
Dexter, Rome
Pop, rock, soundtracks, chill Out
Demian, Brave New World, 1984

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

This is one of them. In an exhausting hiking route, where our feet sinked under the snow, where I felt to be in my psychological limit, the instant I saw the peak and the views from there, above the clouds, were really unforgettable.

Countries I’ve Visited

Andorra, Australia, Austria, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Czech Republic, Denmark, Egypt, France, Germany, Hungary, Israel, Italy, Montenegro, Poland, Serbia, Spain, Switzerland, Tunisia, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Austria, Belgium, Germany, Spain

Old School Badges

  • Vouches
    3 Vouches

Join Couchsurfing to see Luis’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups