Logo orange

Francisco Orta

Toronto, Ontario, Canada

Not Accepting Guests

Last login 18 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Francisco's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 13 Positive References
  • Fluent in English, Spanish; learning German, Portuguese
  • 43, Male
  • Member since 2005
  • Artist
  • University
  • From Caracas, Venezuela
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

To travel as much as I can

ABOUT ME

I love meeting people from everywhere. I consider myself a very easy going person, down to earth and friendly.
I enjoy freedom, traveling, culture, arts in general, especially theater. When I travel, I love meeting and hanging out with the local people and enjoying their day to day life style.

PHILOSOPHY

Always try to accommodate into every situation or place I find myself in, making the best out of it. Very sensitive and positive personality. I love to dream.
Always trying to lead a simple life toward accomplishing my dreams and goals.

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

visited 14 states (6.22%)Create your own visited map of The World

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

This is the best project I have ever come across with. I have been able to to enjoy both sides, hosting and surfing and it totally changed the way I look at traveling.

Interests

Traveling, culture, art, internet, theater, movies, music, food, cooking, technology. I enjoy either staying at home watching a movie or just talking with someone or going out to dance the whole night.

Music, Movies & Books

Anything I might find interesting. I'm always open to new things, try and then decide. Almodovar number 1 fan!

One Amazing Thing I've Done

- Visiting Machu-Pichu.
- Moving to another country by myself when I was 18.
- Climb to the top of the Eiffel Tower just in time to see the Paris dusk.

Teach, Learn, Share

Live your life now, enjoy it as much as you can with your feet on earth without hurting anyone (including plants and animals). Always promote the arts and get involve somehow.

Countries I've Visited

Aruba, Austria, Belgium, Canada, Cuba, Czech Republic, France, Germany, Hungary, Italy, Netherlands, Netherlands Antilles, Peru, Portugal, Puerto Rico, Slovakia, Spain, United States, Virgin Islands, British

Countries I've Lived In

Canada, Spain, United States, Venezuela

Join Couchsurfing to see Francisco's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile