Fodor Kamilla's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • 40% response rate
  • Last login 10 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Fodor’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 2 References 1 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Hungarian, Italian; learning Finnish, Spanish
  • 22, Female
  • Member since 2014
  • evs volunteer
  • No education listed
  • From Hungary
  • Profile 90% complete

About Me

wohoho hello everyone!:)

Ready, steady, go! So lets say i am a sort of culture -vulture, an art fanatic who loves deep conversations and philosophical questions. same years ago when i finished highschool i started to travel in italy, mainly i lived and worked on venice (if you need any info about the city i would love to help) and about 7 month ago i moved to Finland because i found a great EVS project here (its a founded long term volunteering, such an amazing opportunity, really)
In my free time i usually run every other day (14/16 kms), climb (bouldering with friends), playing on piano, practicing guitar,meditate,writing and reading short stories and poems,drawing, travelling, hitchhiking, learning new languages (now finnish is my passion).
the intuitive part of me is a bit stronger than the cold logical, so i prefer spontenous plans and just improvisation.people could count me into random adventures.my vagabond soul keeps me wandering around the world.
i participated in many trainings and youth exchangies on different topics in different countries.
what is important me is sharing quality time with others, being open minded and tolerant, find a connection with anyone, beeing social sensitive and caring.

in this period of my life the middle of my interest are psychology, nature, literature, history of arts, photography, off the grid life style.

all the best guys, hopefully see you one day!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

because its a balanced way of giving and receiving from both sides, it could help in an unexpected journey to find a small place of peace and safety. it connects people who might never meet otherwise. and of course its a style of travelling that good for your mind and doesnt demolish fully your wage of living.

Interests

writing notes about exhibitions, learning poems by heart, leaving small notes for strangers in crowdy places.
i like listen chopin's nocturnes and draw at the same time something unconsciuosly.
i like running when the weather is stormy and violent (at least i can feel deeply that an unconvinient situation could be beautif as well from another prospective)
i love taking photos about people whose face and body naturally express what they feel at the moment.

  • poetry
  • singing
  • dancing
  • education
  • running
  • walking
  • drawing
  • hiking
  • teaching
  • psychology

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, Bulgaria, Croatia, Czech Republic, France, Greece, Italy, Romania, Serbia, Slovakia, Slovenia, Turkey, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Finland, Hungary, Italy

Join Couchsurfing to see Fodor’s full profile. It’s free!