Sophie WALME's Photo

Partially Verified

  • Payment verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login 12 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Sophie’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in French; learning English
  • 28, Female
  • Member since 2009
  • Intern
  • Visual merchandising
  • From Paris, Île-de-France, France
  • Profile 75% complete

About Me

Hello!

I am Sophie, a French girl of 27 years old. I leave in the parisian region. I am a visual merchandiser just gratuated this summer. Before that I worked in chemistry in an other life ;)

I like sport (I play soccer), reading (specially thriller but I don't like horror movies!), design, art design and movies. I also like shopping specially in second-hand shops.

I also have a strong interest in do-it-yourself and upcycling, and I thrive in the creation of my own accessories and decoration/design elements.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I like to travel so I have already use couchsurfing during a roadtrip in Europe few years ago. It was a very good moment to meet and share with new people :)

I will soon start a visual merchandising internship in Sostrene Grene in Aarhus, from November 2016 to April 2017. I am looking for a room to rent in Aarhus but I have not found yet :(
I arrive on October 30 in Aarhus and I am looking for a place to stay for a couple of days while waiting to find a rental.

So can you help me?

Interests

Sport (running and soccer)
Road trip (I traveled in Europe and Africa)
Music ( pop ,Rock, soul ...)
Movies

  • arts
  • design
  • interior design
  • street art
  • running
  • shopping
  • movies
  • music
  • soccer

Music, Movies, and Books

books: Harry Potter, Thriller...
movies: action, fiction, comedy..
Music: Queen, the Rolling stone, Lilly Allen, Charlie Winston, Coldplay, Pete Doherty, the Astéroïd galaxy tour, Santigold, micky green, gossip, the kooks, Razorlight, the tingtings, Beck...

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I made a charity mission in Togo (Africa) during one month in 2014.

Teach, Learn, Share

I can give some ideas about do-it-yourself and upcycling ;)

What I Can Share with Hosts

I can teach French, I can cook...

Countries I’ve Visited

Belgium, Czech Republic, Denmark, Finland, Germany, Italy, Kenya, Netherlands, New Caledonia, Norway, Poland, Sweden, Togo

Countries I’ve Lived In

France

Join Couchsurfing to see Sophie’s full profile. It’s free!