Folke D'Haeyer's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Accepting Guests

  • Last login 3 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Folke’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 3 References 2 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Dutch, English, French; learning Bulgarian, German, Portuguese
  • 30, Male
  • Member since 2013
  • Land Surveyor
  • Surveying and Geomatics, University of Ghent
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Helpful, always in for a joke and like to laugh. Maybe not a big talker, but I like people around! I can also adapt to all circumstances and different habits! I always do my best to be friendly and understanding!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I believe in sharing. I've hosted and met couchsurfers. I also believe in sharing without couchsurfing. A friend and me once offered a place to sleep to a guy we met on a party. He was from Holland and was in Ghent for the "Gentse Feesten" (ten days of party in Ghent). We couldn't let him sleep on the street, right?

Interests

I like to repair broken electronic stuff, but i can still learn a lot about electricity and electronics... I'm a volunteer in Repair Café, a meeting of people who repair stuff for free and show that you don't need to throw away everything.

I love skateboarding! I organized a small contest in my hometome and now i teach kids the first tricks about skateboarding. My dream is to build a small skatepark... to share with friends. And we're currently working on it! https://vimeo.com/196282991

I also love basketball, nature, outdoor swimming,... I like cats and very recently I like dogs and I'm a vegetarian and I make fresh pizza in my wood oven

  • cats
  • dogs
  • vegetarian
  • partying
  • juggling
  • music
  • drums
  • outdoor activities
  • skateboarding
  • basketball
  • swimming
  • pizza
  • trains
  • repair
  • dogs and cats
  • repair cafe
  • land surveying
  • surveying

Music, Movies, and Books

I mostly like hip hop music like The Roots, A Tribe Called Quest, Wu-Tang, Kendrick Lamar,... But I also like many other genres... if it has heart and soul...

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Camped in the wild in a little town in Czech Republic, and that turned into really crazy experience!
Hitchhiked to Paris!
Hitchhiked to Bretagne!
Hitchhiked to Gorge du Verdon and Portugal!

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Bulgaria, Croatia, Czech Republic, France, Germany, Greece, Italy, Netherlands, Portugal, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

Belgium

Join Couchsurfing to see Folke’s full profile. It’s free!