Folker Hofmann's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 1 year ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Folker’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 1 Reference 1 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Afrikaans, English, German; learning Ancient Greek
  • 26, Male
  • Member since 2014
  • No occupation listed
  • No education listed
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 90% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Erfurter Platte

ABOUT ME

I was born and raised in South Africa. When I was about 19 went to a school in Taiwan and traveled around there. To study theology, I moved to my grandfathers home city: Wuppertal, two years ago.

During a Praktikum at a coffee shop a few months ago, this one guy gave me his spare bicycle. Ever since then I have been exploring this, so called, "dead" city and have been finding it to be quite the opposite! Alive and full of exiting Secrets!

In a similar way I dream to have a coffee shop and share Life with friends and strangers, so we can explore and love life.

Interests

I prefer live music over warm Breakfast.
Saving money without being greedy is great.
Skateboarding in public places is fun.
Cycling is relaxing.
StreetArt is for Hardcores.
I like to drink Coffee in solitude,
and tea to be with people.
I really enjoy becoming one with a place,
with people
and Jesus, the Creator.

  • breakfast
  • coffee
  • drinking
  • shopping
  • music
  • live music
  • cycling
  • skateboarding
  • divinity

Music, Movies, and Books

If you haven't heard Beach Fossils, check them out!

Countries I’ve Visited

Belgium, China, Czech Republic, Egypt, Hong Kong, Israel, Italy, Lesotho, Philippines, Samoa, Swaziland, Switzerland, Thailand

Countries I’ve Lived In

Germany, South Africa, Taiwan

Join Couchsurfing to see Folker’s full profile. It’s free!