Fonnie Tang

London, London, England

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 4 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Fonnie’s full profile. It’s free!


  • Fluent in Chinese, Chinese (Simplified), English; learning Norwegian Bokmål
  • 25, Female
  • Member since 2011
  • Financial institution
  • MSc Management
  • From Hong Kong and New Zealand
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me


Get to know friends from all around the world :)


Thanks to my family, I was grown up in a well-educated family. I was having my early education in New Zealand from 3 to 7.

During the age of 10 to 13, I grabbed the chance to study summer courses in England, Canada and Australia during my summer break.

After entering City University of Hong Kong, they gave me a chance to work in UK for a couple of months in 2010 and study abroad in Lancaster University for 6 months in 2011. In between these time in UK, I travelled all around Europe and met loads of amazing people via school and couchsurfing.

I really feel myself very blessful and lucky. I had such a great time in my international exploratory. The host that I have met through couchsurfing are all very nice and friendly. I really hope that I could give and take.

I would be more than willing to know you if you drop by Hong Kong. However, I am living in my residential hall in my university as a hall tutor. They do not allow visitors to stay over-night. So unfortunately I could not host you. However, I could definately take you to see around Hong Kong!! I will also travel all around the world as well, hope my positive energy can let me be your surfer.


As long as you have a positive energy, good things and sunshine will always beside you. There are always alternatives for problems. If plan A doesn't work, try plan B, if plan B doesn't work, go for plan C. No matter what, there is always a solution. Think optimistically!!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


I came to know Couchsurfing due to my Mexican friend, Simon. He was my classmate and good friend whom I knew during my exchange programme from Lancaster. I really appricated that he introduced couchsurfing to me, whereas I can have a chance to experience the local life while I was travelling all around Europe.


Stayed in a Dutch's apartment when I was in Amsterdam. He was really nice and friendly. Me and my Mexican friend had a beautiful Mexican cusine night while we were staying in his place.

Stayed in two different Icelandic's place when me and my friend were in Reykjavik. Both of them are awesome. We experienced brilliant local experience whereas being a ordinary tourist can never experience. We went to swimming pool during winter and party all night in down town.


Cooking for sure!! I loving sharing and exchanging recipes with friends around the world. We can cook together during the couchsurf. I will definitely cook for you if you host me :D

Besides, I love gymnastic, movies & music. After few years of working experience, i wish i can learn different languages by staying in different countries.

Music, Movies, and Books

R&B music: Mariah Carey, Leona Lewis, Rihanna, Christina Ageleria
Jazz and relaxing music: Kenny G
80s: Alison Krauss, Queens
60s: Brothers four
Movies: Hangover, Source code, Tomorrow when the war began, Transformer, No string attach, She's the man, Rabbits without ears (German film), Killers, the lovely bones, limitless

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I am very thankful and blessful that I have been to loads of places. I am so glad that I really do know people from all around the globe.

Teach, Learn, Share

visited 23 states (10.2%)Create your own visited map of The World or another interesting project

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Austria, Botswana, Canada, China, Croatia, Czech Republic, Denmark, France, Germany, Greece, Iceland, Italy, Japan, Malaysia, Morocco, Netherlands, Norway, Singapore, Slovenia, South Africa, South Korea, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Taiwan, Thailand, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

China, New Zealand, United Kingdom

Join Couchsurfing to see Fonnie’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups