Logo orange

Nina's Groups

Nina Arlt

Berlin, Berlin, Germany

Not Accepting Guests

Last login about 1 year ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Nina's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 5 Positive References
  • Fluent in German; learning English, Persian (Farsi)
  • 22, Female
  • Member since 2010
  • I'm working in the section of politi...
  • No education listed
  • From Duelmen near to Muenster
  • Profile 65% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Having fun and gain new impressions!

ABOUT ME

The best words to describe myself are chaotic, spontaneous, clumsy and open-minded. I can laugh about myself (by the way I have no other choice, because I'm world champion for coming into embarrassing situations) and am open for almost everything.

To be honest is one of the most important things for me, consequently I will open my mouth if I'm unhappy with something.

If somebody knows me for sometime he wouldn't trust me that I'm shy but I need a bit time to get warm with new people and situations, afterwards you won't recognize me!

Early in the morning isn't my best time for a conversation, so please just wait for some minutes and I'll promise it'll become a nice day!

PHILOSOPHY

Don't think about doing something, just do it!

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I managed my job interview and my search for a flat in Berlin while I surfed couches. Afterwards I had a little pause of the couchsurfing world. Right now I live in a three people flat, which can be a real paradise for couchsurfers in my opinion. At the moment I'm travelling a lot and aould love to be hosted by some great people. So I would love to rush in to the couchsurfing world again!

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I surfed a few times in Berlin and hosted a friend that I met at CS.

Interests

It could sound crazy to you but I really love my job! I'm working with young people at the,es like participation, profession and live oriention, gender and multiplicationtrainings.

I love to hang around with friends in parks and have agood time. Since one year I started to travel again and love to meet new people, cultures and areas during my tours!

Music is also playing a big part in my life. Even if I'm to untalented to play an instrument, there's always music around me. I also like to visit festivals and to live there five days away from civilisation, just with friends, beer, cigarettes and music.

But all in all I'm always interested in trying new things, so if you have an idea don't keep it private ;)

Music, Movies & Books

Movies: the pianist, house of sand and fog, botched, blues brothers....(I have no favourite kind of movies, just depends on my mood)

Music: definitely rock music ( I'm happy when I can visit my next big festival next year!) but sometimes also jazz, blues and hip hop.

One Amazing Thing I've Done

Sitting on a chimney with three friends of mine playing guitar, singing songs and watching the sunrise at 4 o'clock a.m. Too bad that it wasn't that fantastic for the police :D

Teach, Learn, Share

learn: parts of the language of the country I am visiting, cocking, juggling or diabolo, somethings about other education systems...

teach: how to give a seminar, the lotus seat, German and a bit Farsi, nice places in Berlin and how to loose shyness through funny tasks in the public

Countries I've Visited

Belgium, Bulgaria, Czech Republic, France, Hungary, Iran, Poland, Spain

Countries I've Lived In

Germany

Join Couchsurfing to see Nina's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile