Louis Chaudré's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • 62% response rate
  • Last login 12 minutes ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Louis’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 19 References 16 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French; learning Norwegian Bokmål
  • 26, Male
  • Member since 2011
  • Cultural Project Manager
  • Intercultural Communication
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Hi there!
My name is Louis, I am French (nobody's perfect...) and 26 years old.
I am currently working as a cultural project manager at the French Embassy in Oslo, Norway.
My job is basically to promote french culture in this crazy scandinavian country through cultural events and artistic cooperation!

I feel very lucky to live there given that I am a huge fan of nature, hiking and sightseeings!
I have also always been involved in many associations to promote art and artists in general.
Easy going, I am always eager to meet new people and discover new places!!!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I have been hosting couchsurfers since 2011 now and I could not say all the best I think about this initiative.
I have always thought that visiting a new place could never be better than with a local.
Couchhosters are more than simple hosts, they allow you to discover things and little details of places through their point of views and their daily lives!

For the first time now I will try to find out how it feels to be on the other side, being a surfer on your couch, american mate!

Interests

  • street art
  • partying
  • socializing
  • music
  • hip-hop music
  • basketball
  • cultural studies
  • nature
  • football

Music, Movies, and Books

One artist: Kendrick Lamar
One film director: Quentin Tarantino
One writer: Romain Gary

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Pulpit Rock - Preikestolen ! I've seen a lot of pics before going there but when you're up there, this is just an incredible feeling !

Teach, Learn, Share

I have my own artisanal brewery in France! I can teach you many things about beer

Countries I’ve Visited

Belgium, Estonia, Finland, Germany, Ireland, Italy, Latvia, Luxembourg, Norway, Russian Federation, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

France, Norway

Join Couchsurfing to see Louis’s full profile. It’s free!