Foti Lioumis's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 14 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Foti’s full profile.

Overview

  • 4 references 1 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Dutch, English, Greek (modern); learning French
  • 33, Male
  • Member since 2022
  • No occupation listed
  • No education listed
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Traveling from Netherland westwards until I get back to NL again :) Hoping to meet people, learn and help.

I have spent 6 months traveling Europe and another 6 months in Western Africa going from Morocco to Guinea Bissau, always working and volunteering along the way. I have worked with kids, school, animals, constructions, boats - you name it. But still a lot to learn.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Meeting new people and expand my horizon. Hopefully make people smile along the way

Interests

Really love learning, and long long walks

  • photography
  • backpacking
  • sailing
  • philosophy
  • sailing boat

Music, Movies, and Books

Art House films, fiction and non fiction (bit of a sucker for french classic literature), and a lot of philosophy.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Sailed from NL to Greece & volunteering for a independent cinema in Amsterdam - can tell you a lot of stories about both 😄

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach English or any language I speak. Handy with constructions :)

What I Can Share with Hosts

I can help with any task around constructions, landscaping, permaculture or gardening

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Brazil, Cambodia, China, Colombia, Croatia, Czech Republic, England, France, Gambia, Germany, Gibraltar, Greece, Guinea-Bissau, Hong Kong, Hungary, Italy, Japan, Latvia, Luxembourg, Macedonia, Malaysia, Mauritania, Montenegro, Morocco, Netherlands, Norway, Portugal, Russian Federation, Scotland, Senegal, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Thailand, United States, Vatican City State, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

England, Greece, Netherlands

Join Couchsurfing to see Foti’s full profile.