Jay Barros's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Accepting Guests

  • 33% response rate
  • Last login 12 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Jay’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 2 References
  • Fluent in English, Spanish; learning Catalan, Valencian, French, German
  • 37, Male
  • Member since 2010
  • visual artists,, new media arts teacher
  • self learned, self made :-)
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

couch surf the world! travel the seven contientes and sail the seven seas

ABOUT ME

i am a free spirt world traveler, my goal in life is to travel the whole world around... even though i may be nomatic by heart the place i call "home" is berlin. this is where i come and go from..

all tough i have also been living in many other places like the states, and northern eurpoe..
you can and mee to..

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

i have a nice apartment with sleeping sofa in the living room.. my daugther lives by me every other week so it depends on when you want to come if i can host you. i only host people on the weeks my daughter is not at home.. i can borrow you a bike and we can do a nice tour of the cool places in the city.. if you come during the spring - fall we can also hang out at my garden.. i dont use this page soo much so best to contact me in facebook http://es-es.facebook.com/people/Jay-Barros/1618872017

oh yeah and please.. i only want to host real travelers that want to see the real city and with whom i can exchange nice adventure and stories.. please if you come to berlin just to party and g clubbing.. dont write me.. i am not a hostel..

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I actually use this very little, i made this account more as a just in case, but until know i've had the luck to always visit places where i had contacts that could direct host me.. or have been to places where i can just set my tent or hammock hidden in nature somewhere, is always nice :-)

Interests

traveling, music, cinemas, discovering new things..

  • traveling
  • music
  • cycling
  • sailing

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

road my bike across lapland
helping build and defend an autonomus forest village the ZAD in france

Teach, Learn, Share

i can teach the basics of qigong, and taichi..
can put linux on your computer
fix your bike

What I Can Share with Hosts

I can cook some amazing food and offer you a good sofa conversation :-)

Countries I’ve Visited

Belgium, Canada, Denmark, France, Germany, Morocco, Spain, Switzerland, Turkey, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Denmark, Finland, France, Germany, Spain, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Jay’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups