Elise Vidal's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Accepting Guests

  • 100% response rate
  • Last login about 2 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Elise’s full profile.


  • 21 references 14 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French; learning Spanish
  • 30, Female
  • Member since 2013
  • Aid worker
  • Master in international relations
  • From Grenoble, Auvergne-Rhône-Alpes, France
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I'm a humanitarian worker based in Grenoble. Currently hosting in our apartment with my partner, Marin, who is a software developer.

We're happy to share a place to stay, but mostly to meet people. Hosting people is a way to travel from our couch so thank you for that!

Our goal is to try to limit our environmental impact, in the way we travel and the way we live in general (even though we are not perfect at all in that regard). We'd be happy to share this philosophy with our hosts.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I first experienced couchsurfing in 2013 and I love travelling this way! I host people when I have a place where I can. I also use 'hang out' to meet travellers.


Basically everything related to mountains: hiking, skiing, enjoying the nature.

Cooking good food with local produces (yummy vegetables).

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Going to places at war for work (recently Ukraine)

Countries I’ve Visited

Bangladesh, Belgium, Canada, Greece, Iceland, Italy, Nepal, Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Romania, Rwanda, Spain, Uganda, Ukraine, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia, Central African Republic, Iraq, Rwanda

Join Couchsurfing to see Elise’s full profile.

My Groups