Felipe Pereira Vieira's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login 27 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Felipe’s full profile. It’s free!


  • 27 References 15 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Portuguese; learning English, Spanish
  • 27, Male
  • Member since 2011
  • I'm a student of International Trade at night, currently ...
  • I think I'm well-educated. I never forget the three basic...
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me


Have fun and help others to have it :) keep the good side of myself intact and improve any good thing I have. I'm not interested about places, but about people and ways of life, cultures, etc.


Currently I'm just a student of International Trade, with no other occupation (it don't mean I'm not trying to find one)...
I use to say I have a normal life, without anything strange or amazing, but I have the problem to always try to make everything look and feel GIANT, maybe just to enjoy better even the problems.
I live with my mother and my younger sister almost in the end of city. It's a small apartment, enough for we three and also with space to include someone else for some days :P
Some things really changed in my life with the time. When I registered in Couchsurfing, this session immediately won a "I like to go out with my friends, drink vodka and blablabla". Now, a little older, I just prefer to spend a good time with everyone around, and don't matter if it is at home playing a cards game, discussing about a book in a bar or partying hard. Of course, if we choose the last option, I'll become a little tired in maximum two hours and ask to go back home early... Yeah, the time don't come alone :P
At all, I'm a generous one, respectful and easy to live with for some days - if you spend more than two weeks with me you will certainly see a side of my personality that I don't want that much to show around.
If you have any problem to get everything organized, don't worry to write me, because I generally don't have many rules do decide who to host or not, I don't care if I'll be your first CS experience, if you don't have other references (of course, try fill your profile and keep it updated - it should be the basic rule to register in Couchsurfing), if you are more than 40 yrs old, smoke, drink, if you believe or not in god, etc.


I'm a person of ideas. I never cared much about money and acquisitions, with things related to buy buy buy buy. We can't buy happiness, but we can build happiest places just by giving smiles to who needs smiles, hugs to who needs affection. We are free to live our lifes as we want since we doesn't do anything wrong to any other. I always spend all my money with knowledge and fun and just the necessary to live.
Under this principles I live, always trying to get experiences of life and sharing all I can to who wants to know any new thing.

Oh, before I forget, if I have any doubt about do or talk anything, my only question is also a conclusion: "why not?!"
Do it, and you'll certainly live better ;)

I don't buy the wood, I plant the seed.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


Well, I'm always open to any question about my city, and my couch is always free to anyone.
My city isn't the better city to know. Here is a big provincial city, and this is not good: we have all the bad things of a big city - violence, slums, drugs, etc - and the bad things of a small city - no fun, nothing nice to do, no culture, no freedom. Anyway, I like this place. It's my home and even not liking these people always focused in earn a lot of money even if they must kill to it be plausible, I like to know almost everyone I see around me. But, if you really want to spend some time here, you can write me anytime, even in workdays or at night and I'll do my best to help o/


I don't have too much experience in it and neither had too many guests or hosts. Anyway, since I was 17, at five years ago, I always used to sleep in the houses of unknown people or to host strangers. It because I always believed in the union of different people, always believed that the interchange of concepts is the better way to we solve our differences (that aren't too strong as sometimes we feel they are), to we communicate better and co-exist peacefully, improving our existence as the social animals we are (:


Music, people, knowledge, different languages, tastes, feelings, sensations, photo, culinary, football, beer, parties, meditation, play musical instruments, etc.

  • animals
  • culture
  • books
  • dining
  • cooking
  • beer
  • meditation
  • partying
  • drinking
  • clothing
  • traveling
  • music
  • soccer
  • languages
  • religion

Music, Movies, and Books

Some of the best books I ever read are: Le Petit Prince, The Darma Bums, Animal Farm, The Alchemist (the inspiring best-seller of that pathetic brazilian writer called Paulo Coelho).
I like to listen indie rock, folk, grunge, the great old classics as Led Zeppelin, Stones, Ramones, etc, but I don't like ACDC and Iron Maiden, because their fans are annoying when defend their preferences. I also like the music made by the people of my state, it's called "musica gaúcha". I don't like heavy metal in general, cause most of the headbangers are agressive in some kind of trying to be "machos", but, well, it's very relative: there's bad people even in churches :/ I can list some bands:Radiohead, Black Rebel Motorcycle Club, Pearl Jam, Pavement, Beastie Boys, Band Of Horses, Superguidis, El Mató a Un Policia Motorizado, Volantes, Zava (when Zava REALLY was Zava), Dinosaur Jr, Guided By Voices, Interpol, Kings Of Leon, Franz Ferdinand, The Strokes, Horrors, Grandfuria, Pedro The Lion, Karkwa, Clap Your Hands Say Yeah, Iron & Wine, Eddie Vedder, Beirut, Verdena, Paralamas do Sucesso, Titãs, Neutral Milk Hotel, etc.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

-Travel alone to Rio de Janeiro to meet a girl who I hadn't ever saw before and met in a old social network called ORKUT haha. She broke my heart (or I broke it because of her) but, anyway, I survived \o/
-Be abandoned at 3.500 mt of height in the middle of nowhere (OK, there was a immigration point between Argentina and Chile) in the Cordillera de Los Andes, with no food, no water, no oxygen to breath, no suitable clothes to that fucking cold and dry weather and neither having a good place do mount a tent to sleep (was almsot night), it all just after get a nice ride that was to be from Uspallata till Valparaiso (Y). Anyway, I survived \o/

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach Portuguese, how to cook fried eggs and much other not important things :P
Now I'm learning how to play Ukelele, so I'm open to have some classes, teach what I know to who doesn't knows the instrument and learn from who plays it well (better/different than me).

I have a special interest about different religions and faiths. As I'm not religious (although I still believe in god but in my own way of faith), maybe knowing more about the different faiths around the world could be a nice way to improve my own way to believe in it all and to get a better understanding of the world we live (and maybe would be a nice way to know what to share with my sons and the ones I like).

Countries I’ve Visited

Argentina, Chile, Paraguay, Uruguay

Countries I’ve Lived In


Old School Badges

  • Vouches 9a938eb8eddceeeb3ee4276e3d530a48c5fcca7895c8f13b8b23592736f3d037
    5 Vouches

Join Couchsurfing to see Felipe’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups