Franziska Peter's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login over 1 year ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Franziska’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 5 References 2 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in German; learning English, Spanish
  • 30, Female
  • Member since 2009
  • student
  • graduated university in 2013
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 95% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

enjoy my life as a student

ABOUT ME

I am a 20 yr old German girl who passed her A levels in 2008. After that, I didn't want to go right to college, so I decided to spend a year abroad. Since my sister was an Au pair in the United States, I got to know more about the whole program and I liked what I heard from her. So I thought that would be the perfect thing for me to do. And now I'm here in Chicago. My stay began in Bellevue near Seattle, where I spent 2.5 months w/ an American family. Then I resettled to Chicago and all in all I've been in the states for 11 months now and will go back to Germany in August, 2009.

UPDATE: Back in Germany and now living in Berlin. I started university and moved here in September 2009, and finished in 2013. Now doing an internship.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I travel a lot this summer and whenever there's time besides work, I try to go somewhere. Unfortnstely, I can hardly host peopl since most of the time, I'm not in Berlin myself. This will change after summer.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I had my first experience a couple of days ago. I went to D.C. w/a friend of mine for the 4th of July, and the people we stayed with were really nice. It was a great 1st experience.

UPDATE: I was traveling around the US and stayed w/someone in SF and LA, which overall were good experiences. Still loving the whole thing, even though I haven't really been into it during the last months since I went back home, then moved out and started university, which is pretty intense.

Interests

family and friends, traveling (!!!), reading, music, playing the piano, getting to know new people, going out, discovering new places (cities, restaurants, museums, parks, coffee shops, shops,...)

  • coffee
  • reading
  • traveling
  • music
  • piano
  • au-pair
  • parks

Music, Movies, and Books

movies: Love&Basketball, Dirty Dancing, Coach Carter, KeinOhrHasen, City of God
music: a little bit of almost everything, but mostly "Indie"
books: The Scholar, The Sisterhood of Traveling Pants, Harry Potter, Twilight series

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

seeing the Pyramides and the Sphinx in Egypt
standing on top of the Empire State Building
swiming in the sea

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Croatia, Czech Republic, Denmark, Egypt, France, Greece, Hungary, Netherlands, Poland, Spain, Sweden, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Germany

Join Couchsurfing to see Franziska’s full profile. It’s free!