Logo orange

Françoise Alquier

Toulouse, Midi-Pyrénées, France

Maybe Accepting Guests

100% response rate · Last login about 3 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Françoise's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 33 Positive References1 Neutral
  • Fluent in French; learning English, Japanese, Spanish
  • 58, Female
  • Member since 2008
  • nurse
  • No education listed
  • From les Alpes : Annecy en haute Savoie
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSIONS
Overcoming everything

ABOUT ME

I would like to learn and to discover outside,to talk
other languages, share things with foreigners; I'm attracted by Japan culture, contemporain art, nature, travels, religions.
Meeting new people from different cultures.
learning about the world through people.

PHILOSOPHY

simple-minded life near the nature; with an openess about the world; spiritual research; tolerance.

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I like to welcome and show around my guests;share life, talking, meeting...

Interests

voyages; cuisine; religions; art contemporain; nature.

Music, Movies & Books

films de Lynch; "lost in translation....
Music: flamenco; Keith Jarret, Garbarek; Harvo Part, Sigur Ros ;jazz contemporain, raï, rock alternatif...
lecture: psychologie; management. Romans: La traversée de la Chine à la vitesse du printemps; stupeur et tremblements; le pèlerinage des 88 temples; Kafka sur le rivage, les folies de Brooklyn, mangas: Taniguchi...

One Amazing Thing I've Done

walking in the mountains.
I lived in an ashram in India.
travels : spain, irland, england, holland, danemark, sweden, israël, canada, marocco, USA, norway.

Teach, Learn, Share

skiing;foreign language.

What I Can Share With Hosts

Mon amour pour les gens et la vie.

Countries I've Visited

Bolivia, Canada, Chile, China, England, Iceland, Israel, Italy, Japan, Norway, Peru, Poland, Russian Federation, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Thailand

Countries I've Lived In

Canada, France, India, Peru

Join Couchsurfing to see Françoise's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile