Fran Vergara's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 22 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Fran’s full profile.


  • 3 references 3 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Spanish; learning German, Japanese
  • 27, Male
  • Member since 2013
  • Fran: Videogames Industry - Ari: Translator and Interpreter
  • Audiovisual / Translatiom and Interpreting
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Hello there :D
We're a friendly, easy-going couple. Ari is a language geek, while Fran is more techy. We both love cooking, visiting new places and enjoying life with others meanwhile we learn about our world and different cultures. We love to learn new things That, and the food. lots of food.


We recently started to do more sports, we are total foodies and bookworms. We like life going slow and being present in the moment, without rushing things. We really like a lot of things, from those related to culture, or languages to history, boardgames or arts.

  • languages
  • films
  • videogames
  • theatre
  • learning new things
  • musical theatre
  • food and drinks

Music, Movies, and Books

It's our fifth consecutive year of doing the Goodreads reading challenge! We love fantasy and magic realism We're always looking for recommendations.

As for music, we're into rock, alternative and basically anything else.

Films... we love from animation to independent. Also geeky fantasy and japanese or historical drama. Mostly anything BUT speedy action with guns and cars. That we can def live without. Fran was working for a while on docs, small feature and shorts before start in videogames (

Teach, Learn, Share

Fran knows how to handle a camera, how to film, do videogames or fix computers! Ari can teach Spanish and English (and maybe a bit of German?). Fran can play guitar and she can sing... we can have a little jam session! Both are good at cooking, so we can cook or share recipes! We are doing our own recipe book focus on vegetarian dishes mainly but also a bit of everything we really like. We love to learn all about the new places we visit from the locals' perspective.

What I Can Share with Hosts

We can make a Spanish meal, some Asian dishes. We'd love to have a long walk with a nice conversation to share different perspectives and get to know our host!

Fran can also take a couple of good pictures to remember the moment there! or video and Ari can teach you some Spanish phrases, origami or do a stretching session.

We are very respectful and open-minded, and we want to give something back for the hospitality.

Countries I’ve Visited

Belgium, Denmark, France, Germany, Ireland, Italy, Scotland, Spain, United Kingdom, Wales

Countries I’ve Lived In

Spain, United Kingdom

Join Couchsurfing to see Fran’s full profile.

My Groups