Olga Khomula

Geneva, Geneva, Switzerland

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 7 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Olga’s full profile. It’s free!


  • Fluent in English, French, Russian, Ukrainian; learning German, Spanish
  • 28, Female
  • Member since 2011
  • Study.Work.Improve.Prove.Enjoy.Feel.Believe.Know.
  • Educated by life (+ my dear family + couple universities :)
  • From Sumy, Ukraine
  • Profile 65% complete

About Me


I was taught to strive not because there were any guarantees of success but because the act of striving is in itself the only way to keep faith with life.So to strive, I guess... :)


Currently living in France and studying Economics + keep learning Hundreds of Amazing Things every day about This Life


An idea is never given to you without you being given the power to make it reality. You must, nevertheless, suffer for it.
We're here for happinness.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


I would like to meet new people via CS, if they can host me or show around their cities, I will appreciate it a lot


I have been hosted in France, Switzerland, Italy, Portugal by great people.


If I say traveling and meeting new interesting people, you're not gonna believe me... :)

My biggest interest although is THIS LIFE! All wonders, all reason, consequences of our thoughts and desires, simple and difficult things at the same time happens to us (serendipity, for example)
But also sport (starting with running, continuing with skiing,swiming, finishing with yoga), reading, history, foreign languages, music, dancing, cooking, guitar playing.....

Music, Movies, and Books

Music (depends on my mood and things I do to the music): jazz, soul, folk, rock, classical, latino, little pop and electro-house (when I do my jogging), reggae etc etc.

Books: LOVE Russian and French litterature.
Among favorite authors: L.Tolstoy, F.Dostoyevsky, M.Bulgakov, A.Dumas, V.Hugo, J.Fowles, R.Bach

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I did the Trans-Siberian in 2006, saw Lake Baikal, Mountains in North America and France
(so many things to seeeeeee, but I am working on it).
Skydiving + Paragliding in the Alpes counts as Amazing thing?? Coz For me it was much much more that just Amazing!

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach languages, how to smile, how to dance, how to love this life (although I'm pretty sure all Couchsurfers have fallen in love with life already :)

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Czech Republic, Finland, Germany, Italy, Netherlands, Poland, Russian Federation, Spain, Switzerland

Countries I’ve Lived In

Canada, France, Ukraine, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Olga’s full profile. It’s free!