frances Kelleher

Ballymahon, Longford, Ireland (Republic of)

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • 0% response rate
  • Last login 6 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see frances’s full profile. It’s free!


  • Painting, giving art courses, community involvement, gala...
  • 2nd level with oodles of extra courses, and a tough life!!
  • From Galway, Ireland, Europe
  • Profile 60% complete

About Me


Live life to the full and give anyone I can a ride along the way!


With a great zest for life and healthy living, I am friendly, warm, openminded, kind, creative, generous, considerate, good fun, quiet'sh, very respectful, can make do fairly easily. (oops, I forgot... modest!) Although I 'own' my home, my attitude is towards sharing and the richness which that entails when/whether funds may/not be plentiful! I enjoy the outdoors.


In God I trust, all others cash please!
Also I'm passing through, I believe I'm responsible for the mark/impression I make as I go and I believe in ' balance' and moderation. To live simply, to be happy is the challenge!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


I am happy to offer space in my home for one or two visitors at a time. I prefer if they are good at looking after themselves but I will help out in every way I can to make a visit enjoyable and memorable! There are some musical instruments at my home!


Spent a wonderful day cycling in Manhattan and Governor's Island with gentleman CSer Alan West Sep 2012


All forms of art, literature, drama, music and creativity interest me. I enjoy sketching and painting, walking, yoga, reading, theatre, sharing with friends and eating out, I love to share my home with anyone who would enjoy and respect it. I am very involved and interested in my local community and am a member of various clubs, eg, I get wonderful enjoyment from being a member of The Innyside Singers, also the bridge club and various others. I paint and give art classes at various venues including to a local art club I established.

Music, Movies, and Books

Real life stuff, biography, classics, poetry and art. I love all kinds of good music classical and popular.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

-Sketching with my daughter and my mother in Connemara, Co Galway.
-I loved sketching in The National Museum in Prague, but not when I forgot there was a stairs behind me when I stepped backwards to admire my work against the scene!!
-Skiing in France, my first and only time, it was wonderful, but not the skiing!!3 years ago - I still hurt! I gave up after the 2nd day, but really enjoyed the area thereafter!

Teach, Learn, Share

I could teach you to draw! and maybe sing!!

What I Can Share with Hosts

various - also, as above

Countries I’ve Visited

Belgium, France, Italy, Portugal, Spain, Tunisia, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In


Join Couchsurfing to see frances’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups