Francesco Cambi's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Phone verified
  • Government ID verified
  • Address not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • 100% response rate
  • Last login about 2 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Francesco’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 33 References 24 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Italian; learning Dutch, French
  • 21, Male
  • Member since 2015
  • Deliveroo – Rider
  • BSc Tourism at NHTV
  • From Genoa, Liguria, Italy
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Hello folks!

After my High School graduation I took a gap year and I went for a seven months long trip across Canada and USA, hitchhiking, Couchsurfing and volunteering in hostels and eco lodges. After that, I decided to move to the Netherlands to start a Bachelor degree in Tourism. There, wanting to give back the hospitality and immense help I received during my travels, I started hosting people from all over the world.

I’ll soon move to Vancouver, Canada for a few months where I’m gonna do my exchange at UBC.

I am vegetarian most of the time but I eat fish and I make exceptions sometimes. Generally, I don’t like to put labels on myself and I try to eat in a sustainable and critical manner, supporting local producers, staying healthy and trying to have a low environmental impact.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

To travel in an alternative way and to meet new amazing people!

Couchsurfing experience:

CANADA:
Ottawa, ON
Toronto, ON
Sudbury, ON
Thunder Bay, ON
Winnipeg, MB

US:
New York City, NY
Fargo, ND
Sioux Falls, SD
Denver, CO
San Francisco, CA

BELGIUM

Libramont-Chevigny, Wallonia

GERMANY

Weilerswist

Interests

Nature, hiking , camping, cycling, skiing, road trips, yoga and AcroYoga... But also talking and having nice conversations!

  • culture
  • cooking
  • yoga
  • technology
  • reading
  • traveling
  • outdoor activities
  • cycling
  • hiking
  • backpacking
  • camping
  • mountaineering
  • skiing
  • volunteering
  • road trips
  • acroyoga
  • vegetarian cooking

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Volunteering in a remote Eco lodge completely Off-the-grid in northern Ontario for 2 months!

Hitchhiking alone across Canada in March.

Climbing a lot of mountains in the Alps! Both cycling and hiking/mountaineering.

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach you Italian and basic French, as well as something about Italian culture and cuisine.

I can tell you about outdoor life, living off the grid, tips and strategies on snow shoveling/wood splitting and processing/starting and maintaining fires (outdoor and in wood stoves) in every condition.

I can tell you how to travel ultralight for long distances with a road bike.

I can share travel stories.

What I Can Share with Hosts

I love to talk about the most various topics!

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, Canada, Denmark, England, France, Georgia, Germany, Greece, Indonesia, Italy, Liechtenstein, Monaco, Morocco, Netherlands, Portugal, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Turkey, United Kingdom, United States, Vatican City State

Countries I’ve Lived In

Canada, Italy, Netherlands

Join Couchsurfing to see Francesco’s full profile. It’s free!