Francesco's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • 9% response rate
  • Last login 4 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Francesco’s full profile.

Overview

  • 22 references 18 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Italian
  • 28, Male
  • Member since 2017
  • Student and Volunteer
  • Design
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Hi, I'm Francesco from Italy, I'm a student of Yacht Design in Italy. My best quality: curiosity My worst quality: bad memory I'm very respectful with any culture and genre and I'm very open-minded. If I have time, I love to share my little city and show the beauties of Pisa :) I'm shy at the start, but I get confident quickly if you want. Creator of the blog: anitalianwanderer.com

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

To know better a better world
Discover new cultures
Explore the world
Travel more
Sharing with locals
New experiences
Try new food
Create international friends and connections

Interests

I'm curious about everything, literally.
Love any sports like snowboard, tennis, in-line skate ecc.
Also I like hiking, stay in the nature and Yoga.
Cats (and animals) lover.
Obviously, travel lover :D

  • animals
  • cats
  • books
  • architecture
  • design
  • yoga
  • meditation
  • aviation
  • yachting
  • technology
  • movies
  • traveling
  • cars
  • astronomy
  • science
  • transportation

Music, Movies, and Books

I'm in love with fantasy books but ultimately I read books about science, sci-fi and solo-travel. I'd like to explore Asimov's world.
I like sci-fi, adventure, fantasy, comedy and travel films and series. My favourite film is Into the wild then The secret life of Walter Mitty, Amélie, Star Wars saga, The Bucket List, The internship ecc.
TED addicted.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I drove a real racecar at the Imola International Circuit (the F1 autodrome).

Trip with other 11 friends in a single van all around Florida U.S.A. And then exchange program with students of interior architecture Florida International University before in Miami and after in Italy. Simply amazing experience!

1 month interrail solo-trip. AMAZING.

9 months of volunteering (EVS) in Lithuania, unforgettable experience with so many wonderful people who I'll never forget. Parties, sharing, friendship, and so much love were the main key-words of these months.

Stay up 48 hours without sleep to see 2 sunrises and 2 sunsets on the Mediterranean Sea in Sicily's summer with friends, parties and funny moments.

21 days trip without any plans around Poland-Czech-Austria where I did the best hikes in my life, awesome!!

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach you some Italian language, starting with the basics, Italian gestures :D
Also, I'm a Designer, I can teach you the basics of some software and whatever I know.
I love talking and sharing travel and life stories :)

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, Czech Republic, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Italy, Latvia, Lithuania, Monaco, Netherlands, Poland, San Marino, Scotland, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, United Kingdom, United States, Vatican City State

Countries I’ve Lived In

Italy, Lithuania

Join Couchsurfing to see Francesco’s full profile.

My Groups