Francesco Rota's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login 8 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Francesco’s full profile.


  • 35 references 29 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Italian, Spanish; learning German
  • 26, Male
  • Member since 2016
  • Student - Content & Tour Manager
  • Planning and Management of Tourism Systems
  • From Genoa, Metropolitan CityGenoa, Italy
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Hi, I'm Francesco!

Instagram: @frabackpacker [text me here if you want to meet up or if you need to be hosted. After getting many many requests on this account, I must say that I left CS after they installed a paywall, it goes against my idea of CS, I paid to update it].

I also work at a e-bike tour/rent shop in Nervi, feel free to pop in 😊

Anyway, I'm a student at Bergamo University. I'm about to complete my MA in Planning and Management of Tourism Systems after getting my BA in Linguistic Mediation. Even though I studied languages, my career choice is related to travel photography and tourism. Going to New Zealand in 2015 changed my life and coming back from Aoateroa without any nice pictures taken by me, made me pick up a camera and I got in love with photography in the process. I love challenging myself physically and mentally in fact last April I ran my first marathon and now I run almost every day (I have an addicted personality) - In November 2019 I also ran the Nice-Cannes Marathon in 3h33m (with a 40 min improvement from the Manchester Marathon) Now I work in Genoa as a Content and Tour Manager for a Bike Start-Up Company

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I love meeting new people especially people with different culture and languages 😊 I want to share every single experience I've done expecting the same from my host/surfer 😊


Any kind of music (Hip Hop/Rap, Classic, Pop, Folk) which can be enjoyable.
Any kind of sports, I love training no matter what sport ahahah but especially Soccer, Taekwondo, MMA, Skiing and Mountainbiking.
Languages and cultures.

  • photography
  • running
  • traveling
  • cycling
  • hiking
  • soccer
  • swimming
  • hitchhiking
  • youtube
  • taekwondo

Music, Movies, and Books

I love indie music, travel books and photobooks. Nothing specific though.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

My gap year spent in New Zealand, Australia and Fiji.
Hiking every summer up to 3500m.
Skiing every winter in Italy.
And I don't know what else but I can consider myself lucky 😊
My recent trip through the Balkans hitchhiking on my own 👍❤ followed the next year by another one in Central Europe.
Flying with an elicopter on a glacier.
Hiking the Tour of Mont Blanc with a friend from Australia.
Running the Manchester Marathon.
Running 6 months later the Nice-Cannes Marathon and improving my time by 40 minutes 👌🏼
Being able to surprise myself every day.

What I Can Share with Hosts

Stories, Jokes and Biscuits and/or beer and wine if you want to ;)


To check whether you read till here, if you haven't, I'm not going to host you, write what is your favourite country on Earth.

[JUNE 2022 - After getting many many requests on this account, I must say that I left CS after they installed a paywall, it goes against my idea of CS.
We can meet up or I may even be able to host you but text me on Instagram @frabackpacker]

Countries I’ve Visited

Albania, Australia, Austria, Bulgaria, Canada, Czech Republic, Fiji, France, Germany, Gibraltar, Hungary, Jordan, Kosovo, Lithuania, Macedonia, Malta, Montenegro, Morocco, Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Serbia, Slovakia, Spain, Switzerland, United Kingdom, Vatican City State

Countries I’ve Lived In

Italy, New Zealand, Wales

Join Couchsurfing to see Francesco’s full profile.