Francesco Schievano's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 12 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Francesco’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 1 Reference 1 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Italian; learning Nepali
  • 26, Male
  • Member since 2015
  • Traveller
  • University of Padua
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Since the dawn of times, people have always loved to talk about themselves. Give them the chance to do it and most of them will keep talking until the very end of the world. Well, I'm not different from the others. I could use many words to describe me. I could tell you about my travels, my dreams, my memories. I could tell you about that rainy morning in Canton or those sleepless nights in Athens. I could write about that long bike ride along the Mekong river or about that small inn in the middle of Istanbul. But should I do it here and now? I guess that the answer is no. When (if) we'll meet, I will tell you everything about me.
For the same reason, I will not tell you how tall I am, which is my favourite colour or what I had for breakfast today.
So, if I had to use just one word to describe me, I would use "curious". I'm driven by curiosity and that is why I'm always happy to meet new people and try new experiences.
It may seem odd, but sometimes I can also be terribly shy. Really.
This is all for now, I think.
Oh, by the way, my name is Francesco, I'm from Italy and I'm 26 years old.
Last thing: my English is not exactly perfect. Be patient.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Well, to meet new people, of course! To enjoy local lifestyle, to know more of local cultures (if we will meet, be prepared: I will ask you everything about local customs, habits and traditions)
To share my experiences, my stories. To improve my English. To try to live like a traveller and not like a tourist.

Interests

As almost everybody else, I watch films and listen to music. Recently I have developed an interest in the urban architecture of Milan, so now I'm reading as much as possible about it. The same I can say about many other topics, ranging from molecular biology to photography. Actually, I just read a lot.
Guess what, I love travelling. That can be defined as an interest, I think.

  • writing
  • architecture
  • reading
  • volunteering
  • solo travel
  • travelling
  • cinema
  • trekking

Music, Movies, and Books

Well, let's start with music. My musical tastes include everything from the first Sinatra to the best of Tom Petty and The Heartbreakers. I love the classics (i.e. Pink Floyd, Led Zeppelin, The Doors, CCR, Eagles, Queen, Clapton, Cohen, Janis Joplin...). And then the best of glam and hard rock: Poison, Steelheart, Vixien, Kiss, AC/DC, G'n'R, Bon Jovi, Aerosmith, Scorpions. The 80's: Toto, Journey, Bonnie Tyler, The Bangles, ... Some grunge (Nirvana), 90's (Weezer, Blink 182, Green Day), heavy metal (Iron Maiden, Ronnie James Dio, ...), and an almost infinite list of singers, bands and songs.
Cinema: Coppola, Tarantino, Cronenberg, Burton, Spielberg, Lucas, Kubrick, Carpenter, Scorsese, Gilliam, Edwards, Nolan and many others.
Books: everything.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Living and working as volunteer in a small Nepali village located at the feet of Himalaya. Probably the best experience of my entire life.

8 days trekking in the Annapurna region, Nepal.

A crazy 5-days journey from Kunming (China) to Cu Lao Cham (a small Vietnamese island).

Teach, Learn, Share

Well, I guess I can teach you some basic Italian, if you are interested in. If you are in travelling and writing, I will be happy to share my experience with you! About learning, well, there's a lot I can learn.

Countries I’ve Visited

Bulgaria, China, Croatia, Czech Republic, Germany, Greece, Hungary, India, Laos, Morocco, Nepal, Portugal, Spain, Thailand, Turkey, United Kingdom, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

Italy, Nepal

Join Couchsurfing to see Francesco’s full profile. It’s free!