Francesco Suriano's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login about 7 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Francesco’s full profile.

Overview

  • 36 references 33 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Italian; learning Lithuanian, Norwegian, Spanish
  • 33, Male
  • Member since 2022
  • Educator
  • Bachelor degree in Science of Education and Training
  • From Milan, Milan, Italy
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Hey there :)
Im 32 from Italy,
currently lived in Milan, in Vilnius Lithuania, and in Reykjavik Iceland.

I worked as an educator for children with special needs in a little town in Lithuania, i did some random jobs in Italy, and I worked as an assistant teacher in Iceland

I love nature but also the city, mostly architecture, arts, as well as the beauty of kindness and welcoming people

I like simple things that magically reveal a world of beauty, in people's gestures, in the silent music of a forest or in a city that wakes up in the morning with its cafes reopening and the scent of sweets coming out among the warm streetlights that wake up your body and finally turn into a crazy dance of colored lights and restless silence at night.

I think that travelling is the most direct and primordial way to find ourselves and our presence with simplicity and with the eyes of a child. When you travel, you enter the dimension of the possible where everything is created as if in a dream coming out of the rigid and deadly fixity of the routine in daily life.

In my restless and irresistible desire for discovery and travel I try to maintain my passions such as music, poetry, painting, yoga and meditation and cultivate my presence and my childish gaze and attitude of gratitude and dreamy play with life as if it were a single journey where even the difficulties are one with the joys that we achieve.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Because i love travelling and getting to know new people and go more deeply in the culture that I'm exploring

Interests

I love to explore everything that makes me happy and live

  • writing
  • yoga
  • meditation
  • reading
  • traveling
  • juggling
  • drawing
  • sports
  • philosophy
  • playing music
  • vipassana
  • paintings

Music, Movies, and Books

Junip, Radiohead, Pink Floyd, New Order, Iperion, Weather Report, The meaning of life

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I worked in a care centre with children with special needs in Lithuania.

With my bike, i travel for 2 months, starting from Danimark to Lithuania

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach italian language, letterature, and culture. I would like to learn Spanish, Norwegian and Lithuanian

Countries I’ve Visited

Armenia, Belgium, Croatia, Czech Republic, Denmark, Egypt, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Iceland, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Jordan, Latvia, Lithuania, Moldova, Morocco, Netherlands, Norway, Palestine, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

Iceland, Italy, Jordan, Lithuania

Join Couchsurfing to see Francesco’s full profile.