Francesco Calcavecchia's Photo

Partially Verified

  • Payment verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login over 1 year ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Francesco’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 4 References 1 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Italian; learning French, German
  • 32, Male
  • Member since 2011
  • R&D Engineer
  • PhD in Physics
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

1) Get the time to finish developing my app
2) Finally visit Iran

ABOUT ME

Just meet me, it's easier!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Thanks to CS I found some very nice friends in Mainz and in the bay area (San Francisco, California)

Interests

I like trekking, music, good food (I'm italian after all :P), sports (jogging, tennis, badminton, via ferrata, climbing...), technology.

  • dining
  • technology
  • music
  • sports
  • rock climbing
  • tennis
  • badminton

Music, Movies, and Books

Movies: Waking Life, all by Woody Allen, all by Massimo Troisi.

Music: Lucio Battisti, Fabrizio De Andrè, Damien Saez, Pink Floyd, Iron Maiden, Flogging Molly

Books: "One Hundred Years of Solitude", "Narcissus and Goldmund", "Tuiavii's Way : A South Sea Chief's Comments on Western Society", the Discworld saga from Terry Pratchett

Manga/Anime: "Full Metal Alchemist", "Ghost in the shell", "Death Note"

Countries I’ve Visited

Belgium, China, Croatia, Germany, Greece, Iceland, Japan, Netherlands, Portugal, Spain, Sweden

Countries I’ve Lived In

France, Germany, Italy, United Kingdom, United States

Old School Badges

  • Pioneer
    Pioneer Badge

Join Couchsurfing to see Francesco’s full profile. It’s free!