Francesco Di Paolo's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login about 1 year ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Francesco’s full profile.

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English, Italian; learning Spanish
  • 30, Male
  • Member since 2018
  • Pastry chef, baker
  • Unfinished University (foreign languages and literatures)
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 60% complete

About Me

I'm a pastry chef born and raised in Rome though my family originated in southern Italy. I studied science in High school then foreign languages and literatures at university.
I started making pastry out of pure passion before making it my job so i'm very proud that I could have a job I'm passionate about.
I worked in a restaurant/bar with people from all over the world, refugees, migrants, ecc. and I think i'm very lucky for this. I worked in comic conventions as a vendor and in a kids community center.
Currently living and working in Oxfordshire, England.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I signed in CS because I like meeting people especially from other cultures. I'm a curious person and after a volunteering workcamp in Wales with people from all over the world my curiosity towards other cultures raised a lot.
Unfortunately I cannot host yet, but I will start hosting as soon as I can. Meanwhile I would still like to meet people and enter the community.

Interests

  • writing
  • literature
  • poetry
  • theater
  • street art
  • cooking
  • baking
  • drinking
  • board games
  • reading
  • eating out
  • music
  • hiking
  • activism
  • new cultures
  • card games
  • celtic culture

Music, Movies, and Books

I like almost every kind of music especially niche artist and mixed genres. So i like things like folk metal or violin dubstep. My favourit solo artist is Elisa, favorite band ever is Led Zeppelin, favorite active band is Finntroll, favorite composer is Wagner. I don't like commercial music.

My favorite movie is "Treasure Planet" immediately followed by "Nightmare before Christmas". I also like Star Wars saga a lot.

I think the best novel of all time is " The Lord of the Rings", I can never get tired of reading it. My favourite poetry books are "The Marriage of Heaven and Hell" by William Blake and "Allegria di naufragi" by Giuseppe Ungaretti. My favorite plays are "Romeo and Juliet" and "Hamlet" by William Shakespeare.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I played the bells in a church!
When I was in high school I applied for the elections as a students delegate in the provincial council for my school so even if I was extremly shy at the time I had to give an improvised speech to over 1000 people in the school assebly! It gained me a lot of votes, unfortunately I wasn't elected by just 10 votes.

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach lots of cooking skills, especially for pastry, banking, pasta and meat.
I can also teach italian language and I'm eager to learn any other language. I can share recipes and knowledge of my city, especially about it's history.

What I Can Share with Hosts

I'm just a quiet person who walks a lot when on vacation so I can assure the hosts I will not bother.
I bring my culture and I like to share it so you will get a bit of Italy when I'm there. I just pray strongly that I can cook something during my stay! I love cooking for others and I can help with the chores.
It would be a real pleasure to spend some time sharing music knowledge.

Countries I’ve Visited

Croatia, Greece, Ireland, Montenegro, Spain, Wales

Countries I’ve Lived In

England, Italy

Join Couchsurfing to see Francesco’s full profile.

My Groups