Pont-Eveque, Rhone-Alpes, France

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 11 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see FRANCHOUILLETTE’s full profile. It’s free!


  • Salvage/Caretaking//Personal writing/Freegan
  • Foreign languages through literature & commerce
  • From the countryside of VIENNE, in Rhône-Alpes, FRANCE
  • Profile 65% complete

About Me


Freedom for every aspect of my life


Let's say I'm a dropout, thus I have a strong personality, my own life's rythm.
Will you be able to bear my laugh, my fragile health, my religion (Christian), the fact I'm left handed ?
I'm a non smoker woman ; I drink so little.
I am : kind, open minded, independant (but also very conscious about interdependance), hypersensitive, smiling, intuitive, mysterious, curious, complex, discreet, shy, greedy. Great dreamer & sleeper, I'm a special mix of tradition and avant-garde (for instance, I never took the plane !). I always try to value the risks I take.
Consumer society is not for me.
Hitch-hiking is part of my life. Since 2006, I did five long distance travels : three in FRANCE, two abroad (BELGIUM, ITALY).


I appreciate Epicure.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


By :
- communicating about CS,
- trying to share what I can offer,
- being a link between couchsurfers,
- helping couchsurfers in need,
- answering to emergency requests,
- selecting my hosts.


As a guest :
October : 2 nights at Aurélien GOUNY's home in CLICHY-LA-GARENNE (Ile de France)
November : 2 nights at Aurélien GOUNY's home
December : 2 nights at Sébastien TALON's home in PARIS
1 night at Jean SCHURGER's home in VILLEMONBLE (Ile de France)
He has a charming flat, beautiful coloured female cats, very nice plants, a marvellous brand new car I could try during Parisian traffic jams ! Thanks to Jean I could receive train tickets at his address. He was human enough to accept to host at the last minute an unknown hitch-hiker I had met and traveled with, who could not be hosted by his family.
February : 5 nights at Sylvain QUENEL's home in TOULOUSE (Midi Pyrénées)

In CHAMBERY (Savoie):
April : 1 night at Romain HAUG's home
May : 2 nights at Maël FABIANI's home
June : 1 night at Maël FABIANI's home

May : 1 night at Kamaljack's home in AIME (Savoie)

In EPIERRE (Savoie):
May : 1 night at Gwenaëlle BOCHET's home
June : 2 nights at Gwenaëlle BOCHET's home

August : 7 nights at Frank GAIGNOT's home in SAINT-AVRE (Savoie)
1 night at Massimo's home in BRUSASCO-CAVAGNOLO (username Jambe, ITALY)

August : 1 night at Maurizio PISANI's home
September : 2 nights at Stefano VILLA's, 1 night at Giuly79's, 1 night at Yogesh YADAV's, 4 nights at Leo PEDONE's, 5 nights at Corrado ORRU's home
November : 3 nights at Wael KHALIL's
December : nights at Joris DARPHIN's
nights at Lionel DOUZET's
January : 1 night at Jean-François GERVAIS's
June : 1 night at J.F.G.'s
In VILLIERS/MARNE (Ile-de-France)
February : 12 nights at Ludmila WILK's
March : 7 nights at Ludmila WILK's
As a host :
July : 1 night for Magali mlagl (French)
6 nights for Rachel OBERMILLER (American)
May : 1 night for Augusto MAGGIO (Italian) in PONT-EVEQUE
February : 2 nights for Maggy LEONCELLI (Belgian)
1 night for Coralie DORDONE (French)
1 night for Martyna (Czech)
1 night for Denysa (Czech)
1 night for Luzka WAGNEROVA (Czech)

At meetings :
November : James Joyce's pub, the headquarter
slam session at De l'autre côté du pont
August : party at Wael KHALIL's home
September 2007 :
* pizzeria, private concert and singing outdoor !
* a dinner to honour me at home of an host of mines
* billiard place and a coffee terrace
* a mixed dinner at home of an host of mines with Couchsurfing & Hospitality Club members, a roomate and her friend
July 2007 : gathering at the Botanical Garden
private concert of ukulele and songs at the Esplanade du Peyrou
February 2007 : evening in an oriental cafe
bloggers' gathering
brunch at Nahi AVRIL's home


My idea about tourism ? A genuine one, according to my tastes, definitely personalized.
I love hitch-hiking.
I'm interested in culture, nature, geography, food, health, sports, politics, strategy, recycling, connections (exchanges, transport, communication), psychology, religion, sociology, architecture, humour, creation, work.

Music, Movies, and Books

Genuine and attractive world music, world cinema.
I participated to a clip of a French rapper, to a French film, to a theater audio recording.
I'm part of a brass band of a theater company.
Here are my writers : Honoré de BALZAC, Charles BAUDELAIRE, Hervé BAZIN, Enyd BLYTON, Jeanine BOISSARD, Pearl BUCK, Marie CARDINAL, Patrick CAUVIN, Claire CHAZAL, Paulo COELHO, Colette, Cyril COLLARD, La Comtesse de Ségur (Sophie ROSTOPCHINE), Alphonse DAUDET, Docteur OLIEVENSTEIN, Conan DOYLE, Georges DUHAMEL, Marguerite DURAS, Pierre EMMANUEL, Epicure, Claire ETCHERELLI, Michèle FITOUSSI, Alain FOURNIER, Martin GRAY, Benoîte & Flora GROULT, Sacha GUITRY, Gisèle HALIMI, Louis HEMONT, Victor HUGO, Aldous HUXLEY, N.H. KLEINBAUM, Milan KUNDERA, Jean de LAFONTAINE, David Herbert LAWRENCE, Chow Ching Lie, Guy DE MAUPASSANT, Huguette MAURE, François MAURIAC, Alberto MORAVIA, Nedjma, Marcel PAGNOL, Jean-Jacques PAUVERT, Patrick POIVRE D'ARVOR, Raymond RADIGUET, Françoise REY, Jean-Paul SARTRE, Perla SERVAN-SCHREIBER, Johanna SPYRI, Evelyne SULLEROT, Han Suyin, Michel TOURNIER, Fred UHLMAN, Jules VALLES & VERNE, Vatsyayana, Emile ZOLA.
I'm fond of words & sounds, reason why I write different genres.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I saved a kitten in September 2010 and I attended to its burial soon after...
I had to kill a lovely angora rabbit in May 2008...
I saved my youngest brother from the waters when I was 10...

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach :
- writing,
- languages,
- cooking, baking, making jams,
- my knowledge regarding food and herbs,
- how to save.
I can learn :
- about the CS Project, how to live differently through it,
- whatever I am able !
I can share/offer :
- correcting or helping you to fill in your profile because of the use of English,
- cleaning,
- choosing & gathering free secondhand furniture to host your couchsurfers,
- playing Scrabble,
- bringing you to experience very special physical education (!),
- cooking for you with pleasure,
- long conversations and funny ones,
- massages with the right oil (!),
- visits, walkings.

Countries I’ve Visited

Andorra, Belgium, France, Germany, Italy, Spain, Switzerland, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

France, Italy, United Kingdom

Old School Badges

  • Vouches
    1 Vouch

Join Couchsurfing to see FRANCHOUILLETTE’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups