Francis Rogers's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 2 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Francis’s full profile.

Overview

  • 43 references 41 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Spanish; learning German, Portuguese, Ukrainian
  • 20, Female
  • Member since 2018
  • Sales Adviser at H&M
  • Alberta High School
  • From Calgary, Alberta, Canada
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I am a 19 year old Canadian who loves to travel. I love yoga, writing, and music. I am more of a free spirit traveller and don’t make many plans in advance but rather let life carry me through, and random, spontaneous, adventurous things always end up happening, especially using couchsurfing! I’m passionate about ecological sustainability, the equal value and respect of human beings to all other living creatures, and gender equality including ignoring and making smarter decisions in life apart from the restricting gender norms we’re raised to follow.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

To meet new people around the world and share what I can both as a host and a guest

Interests

  • culture
  • humanities
  • writing
  • acting
  • music festivals
  • dancing
  • swing dancing
  • lgbt rights
  • human rights
  • yoga
  • traveling
  • socializing
  • woodworking
  • live music
  • alternative music
  • hiking
  • camping
  • languages
  • sociology
  • study abroad
  • adventure travel
  • budget travel
  • different cultures
  • feminism
  • sewing
  • communication
  • drama
  • peace
  • campfire
  • sculpting
  • hikking
  • jazz music
  • interesting people
  • sustainable living
  • old buildings
  • bikram yoga
  • gender equality
  • building stuff

Music, Movies, and Books

Music- July Talk, Brockhampton, Cage The Elephant, Mac Demarco, Gorillaz, Mother Mother, Alt-J, Pixies, Van Morison, Le Tigre, etc.

The Bean Trees is my favourite book I love the films Footloose, Tallulah, Hunt for the Wilderpeople, Shes Beautiful when She's Angry, Schindler's List, and Annihilation

My favourite comedian is Demetri Martin, and I'm always open to new music, movies, and books

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Trekked the Simien Mountains in Ethiopia

Teach, Learn, Share

I want to learn how to speak the basics of the language in every country I visit, and I'm open to teaching people English and Spanish as well as sharing my interests and travel stories. And of course learning about yours.

Countries I’ve Visited

Brazil, Denmark, England, Ethiopia, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Italy, Kazakhstan, Kyrgyzstan, Malta, Mexico, Morocco, Netherlands, Poland, Portugal, Spain, Sweden, Ukraine, United Kingdom, United States, Uzbekistan

Countries I’ve Lived In

Canada

Join Couchsurfing to see Francis’s full profile.