Francis Oliveira's Photo

Partially Verified

  • Payment verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 5 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Francis’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 4 References 3 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Portuguese; learning French, Spanish
  • 38, Male
  • Member since 2009
  • I'm engineer and Lidia is professional dancer.
  • At public school. Lidia has master degree in dance.
  • From Cachoeirinha, Rio Grande do Sul, Brasil
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Know places and people with my wife, have fun, and have a place for us.

ABOUT ME

Lidia and me, we are very happy and fun people. I am chemical engineer and Lidia is a professional dancer. We work during the week but we like to enjoy the nights doing differents things (bar, restaurants, music, theater, movies, dinner with our friends,...). At weekends we like to go to the beach. We are simple, directs and organized (in the most part of the time!) We love to eat good food, to cook and drink a good beer and a good wine. We love to share our lives with nice people.

PHILOSOPHY

Live and let live.
We are all different and it is very good. Let's learn new things together.
After that let's enjoy the life.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

We host people, and hope to be hosted too!!!

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

We host couchsurfers sometimes, our friends all the time, and sometimes friends of ours friends! We had a great "surf" experience in Veneza and we expect to have others.

Interests

Travel, know different place and different people it's a great school.
Practice sports - futebol (yes, in portuguese!), surf, trekking, bike, skating,... Music - , play guitar and listen. Food - eat, cook and taste. Dance events, theater, stories. Take pictures.

  • theater
  • dancing
  • dining
  • cooking
  • wine
  • beer
  • drinking
  • movies
  • traveling
  • music
  • guitar
  • cycling
  • sports
  • engineering
  • beaches

Music, Movies, and Books

We love music. Music anywhere, at home, live,... rock, reggae, bossa nova, choro, blues...good music - with instruments, feeling and style. I play guitar too. We are always reading something...sometimes for a second or third time.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Life Is amazing.

Teach, Learn, Share

Teach and learn together! Share experiences always...and our home.
"The things are in the world we only need to learn it"
(Paulinho da Viola)

Countries I’ve Visited

Argentina, Belgium, Canada, France, Italy, Netherlands, Portugal, Spain, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

Brazil

Old School Badges

  • Vouches
    2 Vouches
  • Pioneer
    Pioneer Badge

Join Couchsurfing to see Francis’s full profile. It’s free!