Francesca Sasso

Pistoia, Toscana, Italy

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 22 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Francesca’s full profile. It’s free!


  • an happy indignados precariuos
  • Master degree
  • From Pistoia, Italy
  • Profile 65% complete

About Me


Train my brain and create new and new ideas


I am a quiete, fun and nice least this is what other people think about me.
But I think to be just a bit silly, especially when I work and the coffemaker ask me the tea-towel and I answer "what? do you need of the lemon for the tea???"
Probably it's my English's fault but after all it's a good way to laugh...and I like to laugh and helps me to take all easy!! Be ready...I start to laugh specially at night after dinner. I don't know why but it's absolutly relaxing!

What's more?? Sometime I think I am just a bit complicated: shy and introverted but when the ice is broken, I become a little chatterbox and someone has to stop me.

I like to read, write and spend my free time walking into the forest/town/whenever. When I have the possibility, I visit expositions, ballets and concert or I attend my Theatre course. But if I have money enough I wanna travel...Asia, America, everywhere is a way to discover people, culture and food!

About my bad aspects...well I like the houseworks...a bit t much perfectionist.
Unfortunatly I am a smoker...I tried to quit many time and still I am trying to do it.


Be always myself and try to follow my instinct.
I am a curios person so I am starvin of new things!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


I think the project is a way to build new linkages between people who leave in all world and it's amazing the idea to do this thanks to internet and a virtual community.
It's great to meet new people and exchange experiences is a wat to partecipate. And it's still wonderfull when after year you are in contact with people you met long time ago.
I am trying to understand different points of view especially of old members that interact thanks to different group.
It's an exchange of information and you can learn a lot.


I have had wonderful experience when I traveled around Australia... I met so nice people and now friends that I am looking forward repeting it again!


Swimming: a good way to solve my back' problems;
Hiking: when I am looking for the silence because there are to many noises in my head: enjoy the nature and leave the city for a while
Reading: I love to read every kind of book, magazine, newspaper, review...
Seing every kind of art exposition, classical/rock music, black and white movies an walking for hours when I am in some new city;
Travelling: close or fairaway doesn't's always a pleasure!
Eating sweet

Music, Movies, and Books

Movie: Shine, The Truman Show, Man on the moon.
Book: Ebano (R.Kapuschinky)
Music: Pearl Jam "Even Flow", REM "Electrolite" and "Nightswimming", U2 "Where the street hav no name", Beethoven "Ode to joy", Faure - Siciliene

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Leave my country and escape to Australia and after three months, tell to someone "If you think that I am a piece of your plan, you are making a mistake...sorry this is my travel and I want to be free, I stay here in Melbourne, goodbay!"

Teach, Learn, Share

How to make a good dish of pasta whith only two or tree to make sweet, bread and pizza...a bit of Italian...talking about italian culture, policy, youngsters, ect...and I don't know...I like to learn always new things

Countries I’ve Visited

Burkina Faso, Cambodia, Croatia, Germany, Netherlands, New Zealand, Portugal, Russian Federation, Slovakia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Turkey, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia, Belgium, Italy

Old School Badges

  • Vouches
    2 Vouches

Join Couchsurfing to see Francesca’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups