Francisco Chaves's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Accepting Guests

  • Last login 7 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Francisco’s full profile.

Overview

  • 18 references 15 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Dutch, English, French, German, Italian, Portuguese, Spanish; learning Russian
  • 27, Male
  • Member since 2015
  • music teacher
  • Bachelor and Master in music
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I am a portuguese musician. I play the guitar and I also compose music of varied genres, from Classical music to Electronic, including Rock, Folk Music, Latin, Jazz, etc...

I work as a guitar teacher in Krefeld, NRW, Germany.

In my website you can read more detailed information about me and check my music:

http://fassislau.wix.com/franciscochaves

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I am addicted to learning things. I love knowing new cultures, talking about history and philosophy of other countries and learning new languages. From me, expect long and deep talks about books, cultures, history, the meaning of life and much more!

I like to meet the locals everytime I travel, hearing their point of view about the country they live in. I managed to meet a lot of interesting people on couchsurfing and I enjoy listening to their life stories.

Interests

People, languages, music, philosophy, politics...
In my house I have some board games which we can play! :)

  • arts
  • politics
  • traveling
  • music
  • history
  • languages
  • philosophy

Music, Movies, and Books

Classical music.
Memento (Nolan)
José Saramago (any book)
Daniel Kahneman - thinking fast and slow

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Travelled to Japan and China for three weeks.
Travelled to Philipines and Bali for three weeks.
I did two bachelor degrees at the same time. (Classical guitar and composition)

Teach, Learn, Share

I love teaching people and sharing knowledge. I am also willing to learn anything and I try as most as possible to be open minded for new people and experiences.

What I Can Share with Hosts

My house is 40 minutes by TRAM from Düsseldorf Hbf OR 20 minutes by TRAIN.
I live alone, my appartment is small (26 square metters). I have a big bed (for 2 people) and an extra mattress. Usually, I sleep on the bed and the guest sleeps on the extra mattress. If you are 2 people, I can take the mattress and the 2 guests sleep on the bed.

In my house, I have only vegetarian food but you if you really want to eat something else you are free to buy it and use my kitchen to cook it.

Countries I’ve Visited

Belgium, Bulgaria, China, France, Germany, Hong Kong, Hungary, Indonesia, Italy, Japan, Macao, Philippines, Romania, Spain, Turkey, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Germany, Netherlands, Portugal

Join Couchsurfing to see Francisco’s full profile.

My Groups