Francisco Acosta's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Accepting Guests

  • 84% response rate
  • Last login about 3 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Francisco’s full profile.

Overview

  • 2 references
  • Fluent in English, Spanish; learning German
  • 29, Male
  • Member since 2010
  • Pharmacist
  • Pharmacist
  • From Montevideo, Montevideo, Uruguay
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Hey there! I’m a 27 yo guy from Montevideo. Always ready to meet new people, walk around, have a drink and a laugh! 🏳️‍🌈

I consider myself to be open minded, with a sense of humour, and I try to get the best from each situation and try to look at the bright side of things.

I am really into taking long walks around the city with no destination in mind, something that I started doing recently and find very relaxing. I am also a big reader (mostly South American authors).

I also enjoy going to the gym and roller skating. Last year I got certified as a Barista so for sure exploring cafes (and coffee in general!) is something that I like.

As a traveller, I like to travel slow. I’m into seeing the main landmarks, but mostly, I enjoy the cultural exchange , getting to know the nightlife, visiting alternative places/bars/clubs, and connecting with people.

I have been learning German for three years now, and am currently in a B2 course. Therefore, I’d love to practice German with you, and can also help you with your Spanish!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I like getting to know new people, showing around and being shown around the places I’m visting ☺️

Interests

  • street art
  • concerts
  • music
  • language exchange
  • chilling
  • rollerblading
  • independent cinema
  • inmersive art

Music, Movies, and Books

Music: The Marias, Tom Misch, Unknown Mortal Orchestra, Daft Punk, Gustavo Cerati, Perras on the Beach, CA7RIEL, Tame Impala, Bandalos Chinos, Mild High Club, Kim Petras, Tove Lo, Charli XCX, Hannah Diamond, Karol G

Countries I’ve Visited

Argentina, Bolivia, Brazil, Chile, England, Germany, Israel, Netherlands, Russian Federation, Spain, Switzerland, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

Uruguay

Join Couchsurfing to see Francisco’s full profile.

My Groups