Francis  Makala's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Accepting Guests

  • Last login 3 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Francis ’s full profile.


  • 1 reference 1 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English
  • 44, Male
  • Member since 2015
  • Tour Guide
  • Collage
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

My personal strengths include determination, generosity, consideration for others and the ability to use my initiative. I am able to talk to a variety of people and can explain my ideas clearly. I am honest, trustworthy, have a good sense of humor and try to see things from other people’s point of view.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Meet new people, make friends and Travel the world


I have so many interests and hobbies that I never seem to have enough time to get to them all. First of all, I love my family and friends. I have a very large, extended family, and I enjoy spending time with them whenever possible. Second, I love learning. Education, both formal and informal, seems to be one of my hobbies. I love to read. I like spending time outdoors in nature, particularly " Mountain climbing and camping safaris in the Parks - with my binoculars. I also love to travel when I am able.

  • arts
  • culture
  • photography
  • education
  • cooking
  • traveling
  • outdoor activities
  • camping
  • teaching
  • parks

Music, Movies, and Books

Music: I like all kinds of music and love to attend musical performances, especially musical theater.

Reading: I read a book everyday even if it is 2 pages.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Well I will start with my amazing accomplishment.
I was always dreaming to help others those who are in need, I mean poor people. and in 2016 I managed to register a small Community based Organisation (CBO) after I helped 14 poor children go to school from my hard work of Mount Kilimanjaro climbing business! Now the Organisation with the power of volunteers, friends and donors we have made huge impact in the life of many poor families! BRAVO!

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach photography, African cooking, and other art or technology doing skills. I want to improve my life and other people's lives. I can share all of my stuff that I have experienced, anything. I don't have any secret.

“Treat people as if they were what they ought to be and you help them become what they are capable of becoming.”

What I Can Share with Hosts

As a guest, I can teach you my local language (Swahili) And this would be really helpful for you to understand our Country and culture . Also, I can provide skills for African cooking. As a hosts, I would like to show you around my City and the nearest attractions, what I have learned near my place and my living space. I'd like to introduce my thought about the content of my living area. all in all, I will try my best to host you well!

Karibu Moshi Kilimanjaro,

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Ethiopia, Kenya, South Africa, Thailand

Countries I’ve Lived In

Kenya, Tanzania

Join Couchsurfing to see Francis ’s full profile.