Franco Chilese's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address Verified

Accepting Guests

  • 95% response rate
  • Last login 23 minutes ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Franco’s full profile.

Overview

  • 349 references 301 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Italian; learning German, Spanish
  • 49, Male
  • Member since 2010
  • I work as a university librarian in Verona - Italy
  • Graduated
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

I hope to know a lot of people from different countries so we can compare our experiences and view various different attitudes towards life

ABOUT ME

I like to spend my time reading books, going to the cinema or the theatre, travelling, when it's possible, so that I can see places I've never been in and take photos of them. Now I like singing also (not only in the rain but also in the sun).

Every day, 24/7, from 8am to 1pm I'm open minded, from 1pm to 3pm I'm very open minded, from 3pm to 5pm I'm narrow minded, from 5pm to 7pm I'm open minded again, from 7pm to 8.30pm I'm narrow minded enough, from 8.30pm (8.27 in winter time) to 10pm I'm open minded definitely, from 10pm to 1am I'm open or narrow minded if the weather is good or not, from 1am to 7am I'm sleeping, from 7am to 8am I am what I am.
This timetable varies if in Italy there is a public holiday. For private holidays I can't tell you.

PHILOSOPHY

To be a nice and original person and let others to be different from me persons.

The important truth is self-evident and needn't to be written!

Haribo macht kinder froh und Erwachsene ebenso.

While world is getting older I grow vintage.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I see people, I do things!

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

Soon I host the first person and I hope he/she is very pleased and proud to be in an association I joined...
...now I have hosted some people and am quite sure they are!
The youngest guests are lured by the walls of my flat, made of marzipan and candy. So now you know it: BEWARE!
But if you like them...
Until now my experiences were all good. Maybe you who are reading will be my first bad guests/hosts!(LOL)

Interests

Music - Literature - Theatre - Sport (when I can) - Cinema (Maybe I forgot writing holy prostitution)
Everything that can give me a better experience to use when I work as reference librarian, because I'm very interested in the needs of other people.
And also meditation!
And now I love massages!

Music, Movies, and Books

Most of all Jesus Christ Superstar and also every other musical (Evita, Hair, Chicago, etc.). And I would count also Matrix.

Bjork - U2 (particularly in the '80s) - Francesco Renga - The Cure - The Smiths - 10.000 Maniacs - Grandaddy - Ligabue - Suzanne Vega - The Cranberries - Sinead O'Connor - Others

The Golden Bough - Il nome della rosa - Il Pendolo di Foucault - I Malavoglia (and everything else written by Giovanni Verga)

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

To look for nothing of particular and find some truthful thoughts!

Teach, Learn, Share

Morning gym excercises and breathing exercises useful for singing. But I know that I don't know (very much)!

What I Can Share with Hosts

You cannot drink my blood!

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, Croatia, Czech Republic, Egypt, France, Germany, Hungary, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Liechtenstein, Malta, Poland, Portugal, Russian Federation, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Syrian Arab Republic, Tunisia, Turkey, United Kingdom, Uzbekistan, Vatican City State

Countries I’ve Lived In

Italy

Old School Badges

  • 19 Vouches
  • Pioneer Badge

Join Couchsurfing to see Franco’s full profile.

My Groups