François Richard's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login 3 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see François’s full profile.


  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English, French; learning Esperanto, Italian, Spanish
  • 26, Male
  • Member since 2018
  • DevOps Engineer
  • No education listed
  • From Saint-André-des-Eaux, Loire-Atlantique, France
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Hello, I am François, i'm an engineer in informatics ( yes i know, it means everything, and nothing). I like to read a lot, to travel when i can, especially now that i am done with my studies !

Meet Alicia, my wonderful girlfriend, she's also an engineer, but in mechanics this time. She's very fun to hang around and can drop a punchline at the most unexpected time. She's also a musician, play the clarinet and is part of an orchestra.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

F: I like to meet new and interesting people, and travelling is expensive so if i can save on the cost and have entertaining talk why not ?

A: I think it's a more meaningful way to travel and get a feel for the city we arrive in through it's people.


  • books
  • movies
  • video games
  • music
  • travelling

Music, Movies, and Books

F : I like all kind of music in general, some clearly more than others, but if i don't know i at least give it a try.
I like to read a lot and i am always reading something, and it is probably heroic fantasy :)
As for movies, anything but horror movies x)

A : Muse, books about egypt and exploration of ancient secrets. Great fan of Outlander.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

F : Not particulary extraordinary, but when i lived in Spain i had to share the flat with the landlord, it was an.... interesting experience in a way ^^'

What I Can Share with Hosts

a good talk, a good laugh and some stories about travels maybe or some book recommendation.

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Czech Republic, England, Germany, Ireland, Italy, Poland, Spain

Countries I’ve Lived In

France, Spain

Join Couchsurfing to see François’s full profile.