Francesca Galea

Santa Lucija, Malta, Malta

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 10 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Francesca’s full profile. It’s free!


  • Fluent in English, Maltese; learning Italian, Portuguese
  • 32, Female
  • Member since 2010
  • No occupation listed
  • degree B.Commmunications; interior design course (still u...
  • From Zabbar
  • Profile 65% complete

About Me


To sing, sing and sing. To live life in colour, and to take alot of photographs, and improve in whatever I do. My overall mission is self improvement in the arts.


I am Maltese, and I love my friends, my country, my pets, my life, and everything.... even the sad parts in life. I have a great passion for music and I also sing. I'm also very into photography and would like to explore that area further. I am a quiet but very individualistic person, but love company of others. Very sensitive, down to earth and considerate towards others, a great listener, and a good friend. I'm open to new ideas, and try to be myself at all times, and not what society wants us to be.I believe in dreams and give them great importance in life, no matter how stupid they seem.Im also into interior design and worked for several years in that industry.Ah also, I love animals...I just think they're so great, and that humans have so much to learn from them.I studied B.Communications at the University of Malta, and also Interior Design (but still havent finished that course yet).


to be happy with the simplest of things, to have goals and always strive to achieve those goals, to love others, and to do what feels right to you deep down.
oh another> to work less and live more

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


Im still new to this, so I'm open to any ideas/opportunities etc. Basically I would love to expand my network of friends.


music, photography, design, art, colour, cats, self-improvement, film.

Music, Movies, and Books

music: jazz, bossa nova, MPB, brazilian, cuban, world music, klezmer, etc etc
Books: i just love children's books - my fave is alice in wonderland.
Movies - amelie, children of heaven, persepolis

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

witnessed dolphin family in Maltese open seas

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach you Maltese! :P
I know I can teach other things but at the moment I cannot remember

Countries I’ve Visited

Brazil, Czech Republic, France, Germany, Hungary, Italy, Portugal, Spain, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

France, Malta, Portugal

Join Couchsurfing to see Francesca’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups