Logo orange

Frank French

Berlin, Berlin, Germany

Not Accepting Guests

Last login 12 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Frank's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 11 Positive References
  • Fluent in English, German; learning French, Portuguese, Spanish
  • 30, Male
  • Member since 2012
  • Master student at University of Tech...
  • Berlin University of Technology
  • From Lichtenhagen Dorf, a beautiful village next to Rostock
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

ABOUT ME

Curious in my environment and other people's experiences and opinions. Staying inside bores me; love to go outside for every reason.

PHILOSOPHY

You must overstep your marks to get to know them.

Interests

Here I would like to cite a friend: "being creative without being an artist"
Although I once got myself a western guitar, I prefer playing baroque music on itâ

Music, Movies & Books

Bach & Co., The Barbier of Sevilla, Nina Simone, Parov Stelar.
Recently discovered Borges and Cortázar and enjoy them a lot. Though, stories of Roald Dahl and Peter Ustinov and Edgar Allan Poe belong to my classics. Additional "Das Gericht des Meeres", "Das Erdbeben von Lissabon" and "Die neuen Leiden des Jungen W." are amazing contemporary German stories.
I prefer going to theatre instead of watching a movie. To mention some -- I like Fight Club, The Hours, Pappa Ante Portas and "Good Bye, Lenin!".

One Amazing Thing I've Done

Round trip in a car on Mallorca, drinking wine at night -- and the Spanish radio station RNE 3 played the German version of David Bowie's "Heroes". (I have never listened to that song in German radio until today.)

Teach, Learn, Share

Because I was born and grew up in Germany I know quite a lot about this country, it's people and language. I play the guitar (and harmonica) and like to show some songs (would like to learn some new stuff as well). Beside that I can -- cook, do basic bike repairings, handle typewriting system "LaTeX" and drill holes in a wall.

Countries I've Visited

China, France, Morocco, United States

Countries I've Lived In

Germany

Join Couchsurfing to see Frank's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile