Frances Wilkinson's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login almost 2 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Frances’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 5 References 2 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English; learning French, Spanish
  • 28, Female
  • Member since 2011
  • Art Gallery intern
  • School in Malaysia and Saudi Arabia, Uni in Melbourne, NY...
  • From Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Currently in Japan en route to the US! I arrive in LA October 25th and keen for some Cali adventures and to meet fun locals.

ABOUT ME

I'm Frankie, I'm a fun and friendly creative from Australia that does arts related things (dabbling in my own creative ventures but mostly curating, producing and program managing for art festivals). I grew up in Brunei and Saudi Arabia before finishing high school and uni in Melbourne. I lived in Amsterdam and New York for a year 6 years ago, but all of a sudden the last 5 years have flown as I have been swept up with friends and work in Melbourne. Time for a change! I am an easy going person, a considerate guest, and enjoy new people and new experiences. I like (love) food and am excited about Mexican food in California! I like being outside, walking, running, swimming, cycling, hiking. The beach, beers, reading, parties, all the good things.

PHILOSOPHY

Read, travel, say hello to people, say yes to things.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

It's been a bit of a hiatus since my last experience as life got busy but I'm looking forward to meeting some people to stay with and getting shown your way of life- it's my first time to Cali so very keen for this! Will make my way back to Australia eventually so hope to be able to return the offer to new friends.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

My first couchsurfing host was a person from Amsterdam who is now a friend who offered us the perfect introduction to a city that became my home.

Interests

Exploring, picnics with wine, bikes, people watching, reading, good movies, gigs, new socks, brunch and bloody Mary's, coffee, art, and music.

  • arts
  • make up
  • dancing
  • wine
  • running
  • partying
  • movies
  • reading
  • traveling
  • music

Music, Movies, and Books

Coffee and cigarettes, The Shining, Boogie Nights, Eternal Sunshine of the Spotless Mind, Pantha du Prince, Tame Impala, Pond, Led Zeppelin, Pink Floyd, Washed Out, The Internet, Jungle, Jurassic 5, Roy Ayers, Mos Def, Murakami, Vonnegut, guilty pleasure in Harry Potter and Northern Lights series, Clockwork Orange.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

About a month ago, the day after a music festival in a ski town in Japan we hiked to a natural hot spring as a typhoon descended upon us and arrived soggy to the core. Soaking our sore and sorry bodies in the outdoor hot spring with cold rain falling on our faces made it worth it :)

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach my secrets to making great dips (pesto, hummus, white bean). Would like to learn guitar and anything else food or drink related! Share music.

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Austria, Bahrain, Belgium, Brunei Darussalam, China, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Egypt, France, Germany, Hungary, Indonesia, Japan, Jordan, Kuwait, Malaysia, Netherlands, Poland, Qatar, Saudi Arabia, Singapore, South Africa, Spain, Thailand, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia, Brunei Darussalam, Netherlands, Saudi Arabia, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Frances’s full profile. It’s free!