Jon Wolsey's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 6 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Jon’s full profile.

Overview

  • 12 references 4 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English; learning French, Spanish
  • 34, Male
  • Member since 2009
  • Diamond Driller Assistant
  • University and College
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Just helping out those that need a couch or advice about things to see or do while they visit.

ABOUT ME
I work a very busy schedule in Northern Ontario, however, I do have a lot of spare time when I am not up North. Been off and on couch surfing for a while but I hope to be more active in the community.

PHILOSOPHY

Keep moving, and enjoy the time with those you are with

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING
Staying with other Couchsurfers, meeting travellers here and there for a drink or an activity.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I had CSed in Mexico and Seattle and both times were great experiences. The people who have helped me or I have met when I hosted have made me realize what a small world we live in.

Interests

  • outdoor activities
  • fishing
  • hiking
  • camping
  • sports
  • history
  • mountains
  • food
  • sport events
  • musumes

Music, Movies, and Books

World War 2 films, foreign films but I am not really much of a movie person. My music taste range from Spanish music such as Cafe Tacuba and ranchero music to hip hop and a bit of folklore, country and funk. The books that I read are autobiographies and non-fiction.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Tree planting in Northern British Colombia was amazing. Made great friends and every day woke up to the beauty that the mountains have to offer.

What I Can Share with Hosts

Knowledge of my city and what I have learned from being out and about.

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Austria, El Salvador, Israel, Japan, Mexico, Nepal, New Zealand, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

Canada, Germany, Malaysia, United States

Old School Badges

  • Vouches
    1 Vouch

Join Couchsurfing to see Jon’s full profile.

My Groups