Jessica Franks

Cleveland, OH, USA

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • 50% response rate
  • Last login 5 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Jessica’s full profile. It’s free!


  • Working for Pop-Wuj in Xela, Guatemala.
  • MPH from SFSU & BA in Spanish from Clemson University
  • From GA, USA
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I recently returned from four months in Guatemala, and eight years in San Francisco prior to that. Love brought me to Cleveland so I'm trying out a new city. So far it's great, but ask me again when the snow rolls in!! I look forward to learning about Cleveland and all it has to offer.


To be present, live in the moment. Open my eyes to more, listen deeper, and find the beauty in everyone.


I love meeting people and learning about different cultures. I live for travel and am eager for the never-ending journey to see as much of the world as possible. Of all my adventures, San Francisco is still my favorite.



Why I’m on Couchsurfing


I love showing people the beauty that my city has to offer. In return, I hope to find others with the same sentiment when I am traveling.


Most of mine have been last minute so I decided to get on couch surfing to make it a little more organized and helpful. However, I enjoy the spontaneity and excitement of meeting new people and things always seem to work out in the most magnificent ways.


I love running, working out, yoga, being outdoors, cooking, salsa dancing, learning new languages and appreciating every moment.

Music, Movies, and Books

I love me some reggae and Grateful Dead. Music is life and I love all of it (with very limited exceptions).

Know any live music spots? Do share!

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Reaching the summit of Salkantay in Peru.
Waking up early enough for my morning runs to see the sun rise in SF.
Skydiving in Taupo, NZ.
Witnessing hill tribe children of Chiang Mai, Thailand see an iphone for the first time.
Missing my last flight out of Bali and hitchhiking into one of the greatest life lessons possible.

Teach, Learn, Share

We can chat in English or Spanish. I can teach you how to spin fire poi. I can share with you my love of reggae music.

I can talk to you about life, love, and happiness :)

Countries I’ve Visited

Belgium, Belize, Costa Rica, El Salvador, France, Germany, Greece, Indonesia, Italy, Mexico, Morocco, Netherlands, Peru, Portugal, Spain, Thailand

Countries I’ve Lived In

Guatemala, Mexico, Spain, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Jessica’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups