Franky Fan's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Accepting Guests

  • Last login 6 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Franky’s full profile.

Overview

  • 14 references 6 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Chinese, English
  • 32, Male
  • Member since 2015
  • HRIS
  • B.S.
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Born and living in Shanghai. An outdoor addict and amateur boxer/trainer.

Aquarius, easy to get along with. I have a fancy for trekking in wild but also enjoy strolling in the traditional blocks and trying the street food.

I live in HuangPu district of Shanghai, very close to the Bund and the city center.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Meeting new souls. And I hope you would like my hometown.

I have been a solo traveler for many years. I do appreciate the unexpected fun and kindness in my trip, and I think the hotel is boring to me. So I want to provide and share what I appreciate to those like-minds.

Interests

  • volunteer work
  • outdoor activities
  • boxing
  • swimming
  • trekking
  • workout
  • hikking

Music, Movies, and Books

Movies - Million Dollar Baby. From it I picked my English name and decided to try boxing. It deeply stirred my outlook of life in my teens.

Book - Most Israeli writers' work are inspiring, like "A brief history of humankind" and "The goal".

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Brawl on the Bund
the Everest Camp
and some wild trekking

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Austria, Cambodia, Czech Republic, Germany, Hong Kong, India, Japan, Macao, Malaysia, Myanmar, Nepal, Poland, Russian Federation, South Korea, Taiwan, Thailand, United Arab Emirates

Join Couchsurfing to see Franky’s full profile.

My Groups