Franx Surf's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 4 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Franx’s full profile.

Overview

  • 4 references 3 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Italian; learning Spanish, Turkish
  • 35, Male
  • Member since 2010
  • Engineer
  • Civil Engineering
  • From Italy
  • Profile 95% complete

About Me

ITA-ENG Nato e cresciuto nel Sannio, terra calda ed ospitale, ho avuto diverse esperienze di vita in posti diversi, in Italia e all'estero, e la fortuna di convivere con persone da tutto il mondo; credo sia la più grande ricchezza. Il mondo è pieno di belle persone con cui condividere interessi e consigli di viaggio.

---

ENG Hi all, I grew up in the warm South of Italy, where hospitality is a kind of sacred thing; I used to live with several persons from all over the world during my studies, in Salerno, Bologna, Ljubljana, Istanbul, and it was the biggest richness ever. The world is full of good people and nice things to experience.

PHILOSOPHY 'Che i viaggiatori vivano di viaggi' (Let the travellers live as travellers)

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING I have known the website since 2007, when a flatmate hosted a canadian traveller. Then I used it for the first time when looking for an accomodation in Bologna (Italy), and my CS adventures started. COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE I have already had some couchsurfing experiences in Bologna, Eskisehir, Izmir, Nevsehir, Antalya and lots of other similar hosting/hosted friends from all over the world

Interests

drinking good wine and eating good food while listening to good music. Talking about everything, books, habits, languages, arts, even though I'm not a big sport follower. I like swimming, instead, jogging, some gym, volley. Open attitute to new things

Music, Movies, and Books

Music is my greatest passion, I could have my headphones on for hours. Piano, trip hop, funky, electronic, bass based music, traditional one, classical, opera, and voices solo. I like singing and recording for fun and love jam sessions.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Walking alone about 50 km in 3 days through the amazing paths of Kapadokya in hot turkish summer, destroying my sneakers and coming back to Istanbul with slippers .)

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach italian, i'm trying to learn turkish, and I love to share music, books and traditional food recipes .p

What I Can Share with Hosts

Energy and good mood

Countries I’ve Visited

Albania, Austria, Belgium, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Croatia, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Ireland, Italy, Macedonia, Montenegro, San Marino, Serbia, Slovenia, Spain, Turkey, United Kingdom, Vatican City State

Countries I’ve Lived In

Italy, Slovenia, Turkey

Join Couchsurfing to see Franx’s full profile.

My Groups