Franz Obermeier's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login almost 2 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Franz’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English
  • 27, Male
  • Member since 2016
  • Cook for Magic Places Cycling Adventures
  • A few colleges, starting Culinary School in the fall.
  • From Muskoka, Ontario, Canada
  • Profile 75% complete

About Me

I had a normal life, but I threw it all away to travel the world and meet amazing people! I'm fascinated by everyone's story, even though i might seem reserved, i really want to talk!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I'm in Europe for the summer working for my friends cycling company. I have free time from June 20 to Aug 15 to go where the wind takes me. I am beginning culinary school in September, so I'm open to working or staging at restaurants. I'm looking for the real food of Europe!

Interests

Cooking, comedy, podcasting, cycling, camping

  • writing
  • cooking
  • podcasting

Music, Movies, and Books

Tampopo, In Brugges, Sucker Punch, Eternal Sunshine of the Spotless Mind, Donnie Darko, It Might Get Loud, Horace and Pete, Master of None

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I moved across Canada (East to West) on my own when I was 19 and settled in Victoria, BC. I worked through various small jobs to managing a cafe, then running a gym for 2 years, and then working in the luxury car brokering business for a year before diving into the work I love best, cooking. Now I'm traveling for the summer with no set plan, that seems pretty amazing to me!

Teach, Learn, Share

I love to cook with friends. Let me cook with you! Maybe we will create something new and delicious together.

What I Can Share with Hosts

I can share my openness and fascination with local foods and meal customs. I am always learning, and everything to do with cooking food and eating is interesting to me.

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, Canada, Cuba, Dominican Republic, France, Germany, Italy, Mexico, Netherlands, Spain, Switzerland, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Canada

Join Couchsurfing to see Franz’s full profile. It’s free!