Accepting Guests

  • Last login over 2 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Franz’s full profile. It’s free!


  • 1 Reference
  • Fluent in English, German; learning Spanish
  • 31, Male
  • Member since 2012
  • I work in the finance department of a global company. The...
  • I studied Business Administration and graduated with the ...
  • From Isny, it is close to the Alps and Lake Constance
  • Profile 85% complete

About Me


I am a handsome guy. I like to hang out with my friends or do sports. It takes quiete a while until I get mad but basically I am strongly optismistic. I love the alpine culture. The great cheese, food, beer, culture and traditional festivals.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


I hosted once in Munich and already met nice guys while I was in South America. Having some beer togehter, visiting nice places or just Chat.


I like to do sports, especcialy skiing, hiking, soccer and bikecycling. At the weekends I like to hang out with my friends. Either we go into a Bar or stay in a house of a friend. For sure, we also go to the awesome beer gardens in Munich. In the summer I enjoy to stay on the Isar river. For a barbecue or only to enjoy some beer in a beatiful atmosphere.

  • culture
  • festivals
  • dining
  • cheese
  • beer
  • bbq
  • hiking
  • skiing
  • sports
  • soccer
  • languages
  • mountains

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

In 2005, I spent 3 months at a language school in Vancouver. This is a great city to live. It has a multinational Downtown, the British style Vancouver Island, closeness to skiing resort Whistler and the Rocky Mountains. British Columbia matches perfectly the pictures you have in mind about Canada.
In 2008, I visited a friend in Oaxaca. It is a very historic city with a lot to see. During my time were several festivals and I could learn a lot about the culture. It was a very nice trip and inspired me very much.
I spent 6 months working in Buenos Aires and Sao Paulo. There I could visit great places of this awesome continent. For sure it will not have seen me the last time :-)

Teach, Learn, Share

I would like to meet open-minded people. Learning about the local culture and traditions. Speak in other languages and have a nice time.

Countries I’ve Visited

Mexico, Spain, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Canada, Germany, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Franz’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups