Franziska Freinberger's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 3 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Franziska’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 3 References 3 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, German, Italian; learning Russian
  • 23, Female
  • Member since 2012
  • Student of russian and pharmacy
  • Matura
  • From Nußdorf, a small village, surrounded by a wonderful landscape
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

ABOUT ME

I´m open minded, like travelling and learning new languages. I´ve already lived abroad on my own for 6 months and I enjoyed being with new people, it was no problem for me to get in touch with strangers. My favourite sport is everything that has to do with the water and loads of wind!
joining the red cross, I learned much concerning my social confidence, it´s an essential thing for me now.
in november 2011 I´ve been to Belarus for 10 days for a social project: with a group of four austrian women I went to several school to work as a native speaker in german classes, it was great fun and I got in contact with many belarussian families and got to know their daily life and how they deal with the consequences of the chernobyl catastrophe in 1986 (more than 70% of the nuclear radiance went down in Belarus, even though chernobyl is in the ukraine) Back to Austria I organized several Charities and sent the money to a Mother-Child-Home from the Caritas at Minsk. =>http://www.caritas.org/worldmap/europe/belarus.html

references from persons of real life:

Theresa Hemetsberger:

Franziska Freinberger is characterized for her frank and honest character. Since we were born we are neighbors and as years went by we became really good friends. She is a very reliable and helpful person. Whenever I have a problem I can be sure that Franziska will help me to solve the problem and she would do everything that I am better.

Particularly striking is her optimistic and cheerful way of life. If something goes wrong, she takes it calmly and she is looking still positive in her future. Franziska is a person, who learns from her mistakes and she is trying to make the best of it.

Franziska is a determined young student, which demonstrates her excellent testimony. From my own experience I can say that she uses her knowledge to help other people in different subjects at school. Whenever I was not familiar with mathematics, she helped me until I know what I have to do and she never got impatient.

In addition to her school services, she has a passionate enthusiasm on playing the piano and the organ. Incidentally Franziska is a very good singer. On some Sundays she is playing the organ during the church and everybody likes it when she is playing. In my opinion it is rare that such a young person likes to take time for playing the organ in the church.

Finally I can say that I am very glad to know Franziska, because it isn’t usually to know such a friendly, helpful, independent and honest person like her.

BERNADETTE PACHLER:
Franziska is a very friendly an nice young woman. She is eighteen years old and has finished her graduation this summer. Now she want's to enjoy her life and make some adventures. Thats the reason, why she want's to go couch- surfing.
Franzi is a adventurous person since she has finished her elementary school. In her highschooltime she went alone to Italy for half a year, to learn italian an make new experiences.
She is a very honest, happy and polite person who want's to meet new friends and learn from there culture. If you have a problem, she will always help you.
You can be sure, that she is a tidy and clean person.
She does a lot of different sports, sailing, climbing, biking, running and swimming, but she loves relaxation too.
Franzi is playin guitar, pinao and she can cook very well.
I'm sure that you will have a nice time with my best friend Franzi greatings Bernadette
=)

SABINE DOPPELBAUER:
Mein Patenkind Franziska Freinberger ist eine sehr offene und freundliche junge Frau. Sie zeichnet sich unter anderem durch ihre gewissenhafte und zuverlässige Art aus. Franziska ist sehr engagiert, sowohl in ihrer schulischen Laufbahn als auch im Familien- und Freundeskreis. Besonders gefällt mir an ihr, dass sie auf die Bedürfnisse ihrer Mitmenschen gut eingehen kann. Es macht Spaß, mit ihr zu diskutieren, egal über welches Thema. Sie ist sehr kontaktfreudig. Unsere Kinder sind gerne mit Franziska zusammen. Sie ist umsichtig und kann andere auch gut motivieren.
Ich bin stolz darauf, ihre Taufpatin sein zu dürfen.
Sabine Doppelbauer

=>english version: my goddaughter Franziska Freinberger is a open-minded and friendly young woman. Distinguishing for her is her assidous and authentic way of living. Franziska shows Engagement, whether at school or in private life with friends and family. The thing I like the most at her is that she takes others and their needs serious and personally and furthermore responds to them. It´s great to dispute with her, no matter about which topic! She likes to make new contacts and is really sociable. Our children (5 and 11) love to stay with her. She is canny and good at motivating others.
I´m proud of being her godmother. Sabine Doppelbauer

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I already explored couchsurfing in the US and Germany. Host me to let me take part in this community! =) I´m really looking forward to it!

Interests

My favourite sport is sailing!! Furthermore I´m interested in medicine, other sports like climbing, running, .. and music (I play the guitar, the organ and the piano).
I´m really into languages, my classmates always called me crazy about them, I like to discover the connections between them and the differences. Isn´t it interesting that you can say one single thing in different ways, depending in which language you tell it? And most of all I LOVE to deep in a language, think and dream in it and just feel the strength of it. It´s an extremely strange feeling when you can´t remember some words in your native language, which you used to use every day! And being back to my home country I sometimes thought my mouth and tongue has altered so I feel strange to speak out some words loud.

  • arts
  • culture
  • cooking
  • running
  • traveling
  • music
  • guitar
  • piano
  • cycling
  • surfing
  • sailing
  • sports
  • rock climbing
  • swimming
  • languages
  • mathematics
  • medicine

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

...gone to italy: alone, without knowing any word in italian language, for 6 months.

Countries I’ve Visited

Belarus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Germany, Italy, Morocco, Norway, Romania, Venezuela

Countries I’ve Lived In

Austria, Germany, Italy

Join Couchsurfing to see Franziska’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups