Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 3 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Franziska’s full profile. It’s free!


  • 13 References 8 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, German, Portuguese, Spanish; learning French
  • 36, Female
  • Member since 2010
  • Geographer
  • No education listed
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 65% complete

About Me


Settle down travelling


Ok, let's see.. I am a social, lively young lady who loves to travel, get to know people and understand different cultures. I like to see the world with my own eyes and experience things by myself before forming an opinion. I am addicted to coffee, and try to be on the run whenever I can..


Not found yet.. but trying hard.. ;-)

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


Surfing, hanging out and getting to know


Great Great Great! Whether hosting, or surfing, or travelling, or just meeting for a drink - it's incredibly nice to meet and see all these open-minded CS people from all over the world.. :-)


travelling, nature, sports like running, cycling, climbing, reading, photography and so on...

  • photography
  • coffee
  • marathon
  • running
  • drinking
  • reading
  • traveling
  • cycling
  • surfing
  • sports
  • rock climbing
  • paragliding

Music, Movies, and Books

Open for suggestions..

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Update: The Baikal Ice Marathon!!! To run on the frozen Lake Baikal!! Just amazing!! Something you cannot imagine until you do it! And you should definitely do it!!!! :-)
One of the best experiences I had was the abseiling (rapelling) from Table Mountain / Cape Town. (And the Paragliding, too.). So was the prettiest sunrise I saw in my life - in the Amazonas, about 3 hours from Manaus.

Teach, Learn, Share

German? Spanish? How to get lost in the wood? How to play the Zamponia? Ask me and maybe I can share some stories, experience or curiosity with you :-)

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, Chile, Croatia, Cuba, Czech Republic, Denmark, Finland, France, Greece, Ireland, Italy, Jordan, Luxembourg, Malta, Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Russian Federation, Slovenia, South Africa, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Syrian Arab Republic, Taiwan, United Kingdom, United States, Uruguay

Countries I’ve Lived In

Argentina, Brazil, Germany

Old School Badges

  • Vouches 9a938eb8eddceeeb3ee4276e3d530a48c5fcca7895c8f13b8b23592736f3d037
    3 Vouches

Join Couchsurfing to see Franziska’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups